New Albums And Singles Preview - 2013 January Week 2

CN Blue mini-album Vol. 4 – Re:Blue (released)

01 I’m Sorry
02 Coffee Shop
03 Me Than You
04 Man Like Me
05 Lalala
06 Where You Are (Eng. Ver)

Purchase This Album

CN Blue returns after ten months to Korea with their fourth mini-album titled, “Re:Blue.” It includes six songs all of which the band composed themselves. The title track is “I’m Sorry,” a CN Blue style, modern rock number. The band also experimented with pop rock and disco rock genres for this album.

Jae Joong (JYJ) mini-album – I (Jan. 16)

01 One Kiss
02 Mine
03 Filled Inside Me
04 My Own Consolation
05 All Alone

Purchase This Album

 Jae Joong releases his first mini-album, “I” after busy taking part in a drama and movie. The album is of the rock genre. It has been ten years since Jae Joong’s debut as a singer and as a musician and artist, it is said that all songs’ lyrics were written by him. The title track is “Mine,” a Kim Bada composition with lyrics penned by Jae Joong himself. This rock number incorporates both guitar and synthesizer sounds. There are a total of five songs in this album.

Infinite H – Fly High (released)

01 Victorious Way
02 Special Girl (feat. Bumkey)
03 When You Aren’t There (feat. Zion.T)
04 Can’t (feat. Gaeko of Dynamic Duo)
05 Fly High (feat. Baby Soul)

Purchase This Album

Infinite’s hip-hop subgroup, Infinite H debuts with their mini-album, “Fly High.” Consisting of members, Dong Woo and Hoya, the group comes before fans with their title track, “Special Girl.” It is a pop number that showcases both vocals and rap. The song features R&B vocalist, Bumkey.

2yoon – Harvest Moon (Jan. 16)

01 24/7
02 Nightmare (feat. Jung Il Hun of Btob)
03 Why Not
04 Sseh Sseh Sseh (feat. Kikaflo)
05 Black Swan (feat. Nassun)

4minute’s subgroup, 2yoon, which consists of members, Jun Ji Yoon and Heo Ga Yoon debuts with a mini-album titled, “Harvest Moon.” The title track is “24/7,” a country number with a cheerful, catchy melody. It is known that member, Jun Ji Yoon also took part in penning, composing, and arranging her first song, “Sseh Sseh Sseh.”

Boyfriend Vol. 1 (Repackaged) – I Yah (released)

01 I Yah
02 Janus
03 Standing With U
04 Good Night
05 Excuse Me
06 Trippin’ – Hyun Sung Solo
07 Mystery
08 Go Back
09 Stop It
10 Listen – Dong Hyun Solo
11 My Dear – Jung Min Solo
12 Soulmate

Purchase This Album

Boyfriend returns with a repackage first album, “I Yah” this year. The title track is of the same name and is a strong dance number with impressive guitar riffs and funky tunes. Fans can hear the group’s powerful vocals and rap through this number. Another new track is “Standing With U,” a pop dance number that incorporates acoustic instruments.

VIXX 3rd single – Ready to Get Hurt (Jan. 17)

01 Ready to Get Hurt
02 Don’t Want to Be an Idol
03 Ready to Get Hurt INST

VIXX makes a comeback with their third single album, “Ready to Get Hurt.” The title track is of the same name and is a synth pop dance track with rock sounds. Listeners will have a hard time getting the song out of their heads. The song holds lyrics about loving a girl who only gives him pain. The song is about waiting for the girl and just watching from afar.

Phantom mini-album Vol. 2 – Phantom Theory (Jan. 17)

01 Hide & Chic (feat. Microdot)
02 Like Jo Young Pil
03 Dutch Pay
04 Doable Things
05 Nail (feat. Hj)
06 Stop Using Honorific Terms
07 Like Jo Young Pil INST

Hybrid hip-hop unit, Phantom, who made their debut last year with “Burning,” returns with their second mini-album, “Phantom Theory.” The title track this time around is “Like Jo Young Pil,” a song of hope composed by Kim Do Hun and the Phantom members.

Bae Chi Gi – 4 Part 2 (released)

01 Under the Sun (feat. DC)
02 Years Ending in 9
03 Tears Rain (feat. Ailee)
04 Are You Happy (feat. Jo Hyuna of Urban Zakapa)
05 Don’t Worry (feat. Woo Hye Mi, Loptimist)

Hip-hop duo, Bae Chi Gi returns with part two of their fourth album. There are a total of five song including the title track “Tears Rain.” It is an emotional breakup story. Top vocalists such as Ailee and Jo Hyuna of Urban Zakapa took part in this album, upgrading it a notch.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles