New Albums And Singles Preview – 2013 May Week 4

Lee Hyori Vol. 5 – Monochrome (released)

01 Holly Jolly Bus (feat. Soon Simi)
02 Miss Korea
03 Love Radar (feat. Bin Jino)
04 Bad Girls
05 Hate Myself
06 Love’s Bounced Check
07 Full Moon
08 Trust Me
09 Special
10 Amor Mio (Duet Park Ji Yong of Honey-G)
11 Whoever
12 Won’t Ask
13 Go Crazy (Feat. An Young Mi)
14 Show Show Show
15 Better Together
16 No

Purchase This Album

The queen, Lee Hyori returns after three long years with her fifth album, “Monochrome.” There are a total of sixteen songs which show how much the singer has changed musically. The album includes previously released “Miss Korea,” an acoustic number with an analogue band sound. It is known that the singer composed and penned the song herself. The title track is “Bad Girls,” an exciting dance number with a powerful choreography. The singer is responsible for writing the lyrics to nine songs.

Lee Ki Chan Vol. 11 – Twelve Hits (released)

01 Black Cat Nero
02 Where is the End to Breakup
03 That Person At That Time
04 You Call It Love
05 To Me Again
06 First Impression
07 Pierrot Smiles At Us
08 Prelude (Interlude)
09 You Live On Happiness
10 Love is Like Glass
11 Before Getting Sad
12 Just the Way You Are
13 Breakup Shadow

Purchase This Album

Lee Ki Chan celebrates his seventeen years in the music industry with his eleventh album, “Twelve Hits.”  This big band jazz album consists of thirteen songs with the title track being, “You Live On Happiness.” Ten of the songs are remakes of songs popular from the 70’s to the year 2000 while another two are pop songs. These songs are of various genres ranging from ballad, dance, to trot.

VIXX – Hyde (released)

01 Brighten the Darkness
02 hyde
03 Stop Enduring (Feat. Mina of Girl’s Day)
05 Love Letter
06 hyde INST

Purchase This Album

VIXX returns to the music scene as sexy vampires for their new album, “Hyde.” The title track is of the same name and is about a man who turns into a devil after getting hurt by love. Korea’s top producer, Hwang Se Jun and lyricist Kim Ina are responsible for creating this song. There are a total of five new songs in this album.

100% 1st mini-album – Real 100% (May 27)

01 Real 100%
02 Want U Back
03 Only U
04 Flavor
05 Why

Purchase This Album

Seven-member group, 100% returns with their mini-album, “Real 100%.” The album consists of five songs with the title track being, “Want U Back.” This dance track is about a man who pleads his ex-lover to come back to him. Another song included in the album is dance track, “Only U,” a song about a man who falls in love.

Baek Ji Young (single) – Recall (released)

01 Recall
02 Recall INST

The queen of ballads returns this summer with disco music. The new single,” Recall” is a Brave Brothers production, and its bokgo, disco melody is expected to get listeners on their feet. Fans of Baek Ji Young’s dance music will get to see this side of the singer once more through this song.

Akdong Musician (single) – Bean Rice Cake Shaved Ice (released)

01 Bean Rice Cake Shaved Ice
02 Bean Rice Cake Shaved Ice (Radio Edit)
03 Bean Rice Cake Shaved Ice (INST)

K-Pop Star’s Akdong Musican, who have been gaining a lot of attention with every new song they release, makes a comeback with yet another single, “Bean Rice Cake Shaved Ice.” Composed and penned by the siblings, this lively number is perfect for the upcoming summer.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles