New Albums And Singles Preview – 2013 June Week 2

Sistar Vol. 2 – Give It To Me (June 11)


01 Miss Sistar (feat. Double Sidekick, Ju Heon)
02 Give It To Me
03 The Way You Make Me Melt (feat. Geeks)
04 Bad Boy
05 Summer Time
06 A Week
07 Crying
08 Hey You
09 If U Want
10 Up and Down
11 Give it to Me (INST)

Purchase This Album

Sistar finally makes a comeback this summer with their second album, “Give it to Me.” It’s been two years since their first full-length album. The title track is “Give It To Me.” The album includes a 92-page photobooklet.

MBLAQ mini-album Vol. 5 – Sexy Beat (June 11)


01 Sexy Beast
02 Smoky Girl
03 R U OK?
04 Celebrate
05 Girl
06 Dress Up

Purchase This Album

MBLAQ returns after a year and a half with their fifth mini-album, “Sexy Beat.” The album includes six songs including the titular “Smoky Girl.” It is an upbeat number with electronic sounds. Top musicians from the Korean hip-hop scene, Primary and Zion.T are responsible for producing this track.

After School – 6th Maxi Single Album (June 13)


01 8 Hot Girl
02 First Love
03 Dressing Room
04 Time’s Up
05 Love Beat
06 Cried While Doing Makeup

Purchase This Album

After School comes before fans once more with their sixth maxi single, “First Love.” The title track is of the same name and was composed by the Brave Brothers who were also responsible for the girls’ hit song, “Because of You.” Listeners will be able to experience yet another side of After School through this number. Other songs included in the album are “Time’s Up” which has a beautiful piano melody line and “Dressing Room” which holds lyrics about the attraction between two lovers.

Henry mini-album Vol. 1 – Trap (June 10)


01 Trap
02 1-4-3 (I Love You)
03 My Everything
04 Ready 2 Love
05 Holiday
06 I Would
07 Trap (feat. Kyuhyun of Super Junior)
08 Trap (feat. Taemin of SHINee)

Purchase This Album

Super Junior M’s Henry begins his solo activities with his first mini-album, “Trap.” Through these six new tracks, listeners will be able to see the singer work with different music styles. The title track is “Trap,” an urban pop dance number with piano sounds you can hear right from the beginning. As a bonus, there are two additional versions of the song featuring SHINee’s Taemin and Super Junior’s Kyuhyun, respectively.

Ivy mini-album Vol. 2 – I Dance (June 13)


01 Missing You
02 I Dance
03 Complicated
04 Summer Holiday
05 Because of a Man
06 Amazones

Ivy comes before fans with a brand new mini-album, “I Dance” as a dance artist. It is known that the singer has joined hands with JYP once more, who was responsible for producing her debut track, “Tonight.” The title track this time around is “I Dance,” a JYP production that combines tango, hip-hop, and electronic genres. The song holds lyrics about dancing and singing in order to forget pain. What makes the song even more anticipated is that Wonder Girls’ Yoobin lends her voice for the rap portion of the song.

Nell – Escaping Gravity (June 10)


Track list unreleased

Purchase This Album

Indie group, Nell releases part two of their “Gravity” series, “Escaping Gravity.” The songs in this album follow the theme of escaping from frustration and despair.

Kim Hyun Joong (single) – Reason Why I Live (released)


01 Reason Why I Live
02 Reason Why I Live (INST)

Hallyu star, Kim Hyun Joong releases his second digital single, “Reason Why I Live” on his birthday as a gift for fans. The song was composed by top ballad producer, Kim Chang Rak. This ballad thanks fans as they are the sole reason for his existence.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles