New Girl Group Wassup Shake What Their Mama Gave Them in Debut Music Video

It has been done. Twerking has been brought to K-Pop by the rookie girl group Wassup. Their debut music video “Wa$$up” was posted on YouTube today.

Wassup consists of seven members: Na Da, Na Ri, Da In, Soo Jin, Woo Joo, Ji Ae, and Jin Joo

The song “Wa$$up” was produced by Red Roc who has done tracks for DJ DOC, Son Dam Bi, and After School. The song is about how hot and fierce a woman feels as she has many men admiring her assets. In the music video the girls of Wassup not only twerk like they’re shaking something off, but also show off their sexy charms in their dance moves. 

Wassup will have their debut performance on August 8 on “M!Countdown.”


M!Countdown Performance