Jung Joon Young Reveals Tracklist of Debut Album Through Graffiti

Seems like the rocker known for his quirky “4D” personality has gone for a unique way of promoting his new album!

On October 4, Jung Joon Young spent his early morning with art university students, who helped him paint the tracklist of his upcoming mini album on a wall near Hongik University, Seoul. 

The project began early in the morning of October 3. The singer himself participated in painting the background, and attaching tapes to help guide the creation process, while the art students were responsible for tasks that require professional skills. 

Jung Joon Young, who became popular through ”Superstar K4,” is making his highly anticipated debut next week, on October 10. 

His mini album will consist of six tracks. The pre-release track is Spotless Mind,” and the title track will be ”Ten Minutes Before Breaking Up.” Other songs on the album are ”Really?” ”Be Stupid,” ”A Number I Know,” and ”Take Off Mask.”  

According to his agency CJ E&M, ”We have paid special attention to the sound of the album. In contrast to the mechanical sound that is currently in, we gathered some of the best engineers in Korea into the studio, and went for a sound that makes you feel like you’re listening to live music. Colorful rock music with a high quality sound is the core of this album.” 

In related news, Jung Joon Young will also be holding his showcase on October 10, and this will mark the beginning of his official activities as a singer. His first music show performance will be through Mnet’s ”M!Countdown” on the very same day. 

Jung Joon Young2

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles