New Albums And Singles Preview – 2013 November Week 3

FT Island mini-album Vol. 5 – The Mood (Nov. 18)


01 To the Point of Going Crazy
02 You That I Can’t Have
03 The Way Into You
04 Siren

FT Island makes a comeback this month with their fifth mini-album, “The Mood.” There are a total of four tracks which the members took part in composing themselves. The title track is “To the Point of Going Crazy,” a ballad song perfect for this season.

San E mini-album Vol. 2 – ‘NOT’ Based On The True Story (Nov. 21)


01 Voice Message (Skit)
02 Wish It Was More Unfortunate
03 To My Ex-Girlfriend (feat. Sunwoo Jeong Ah)
04 Jiyoung’s Mother
05 Where Did You Sleep (feat. Verbal Jint, Swings)
06 Farewell Table (feat. Sanchez of Phantom)
07 Acquaintance’s Tale
08 Farewell Table INST
09 Where Did You Sleep INST
10 Acquaintance’s Tale INST

San E releases his second mini-album, “Not Based on the True Story” this month, three years since his debut album. There are a total of seven new songs including previously released singles, “Where Did You Sleep” and “Acquaintance’s Tale.” The title track is “Farewell Table,” an ASSBRASS and XEPY production. It is a medium-tempo R&B, hip-hop number featuring Phantom’s Sanchez. The song holds lyrics about a last meal with a girlfriend before breakup. Another song worth mentioning is upbeat hip-hop number, “Jiyoung’s Mom.”

T.O.P (single) – Doom Dada (released)


01 Doom Dada

T.O.P returns as a solo artist with his latest single, “Doom Dad.” Co-composed by Choice37 and T.O.P himself, this song showcases the singer’s rhythmical rap and an addictive hook. The creative music video is also worth watching.

Gavy NJ/The See Ya (single) – Tearing Up (released)


01 Tearing Up
02 Tearing Up INST

Gavy NJ and The Seeya have joined hands for their latest project album. The title track is “Tearing Up,” a medium tempo ballad track where the two female groups can harmonize and showcase their vocal skills. The song holds lyrics about bursting into tears after one’s lover asks for a breakup.

Noel (single) – Street Where Night is Approaching (released)


01 Street Where Night is Approaching (feat. Dynamic Duo)

Vocal group, Noel returns after one year with their latest single, “Street Where Night is Approaching” in midst of an upcoming mini-album. It is a hip-hop ballad number composed and penned by Choi Gyu Sung. Dynamic Duo also lends their vocals for this song, making it all the more anticipated by many.

Phantom (single) – New World (released)


01 New World (feat. Navi)
02 New World INST

Phantom joins hands with Navi for their latest single, “New World.” Composed by hit maker, Kim Do Hun, it is an upbeat number with guitar riffs. Sanchez’s charming vocals and Hanhae and Kiggen’s rapping can be heard in this number. The music video which features a foreign model and professional pole dancer, is also worth watching.


Big Brother/Gummy (single) – Only One (released)


01 Only One
02 Only One (Club Version)

Big Brother, who is currently busy working as a producer and a DJ, collaborates with Gummy for his latest digital single album, “Only One.” This electronic dance song was composed, penned, and arranged by Big Brother himself. The song holds lyrics of a woman who confesses her love to her man. Gummy lends her vocals for the song.

How does this article make you feel?