Akdong Musician Releases Track List for Debut Album “Play”

Sibling artist duo, Akdong Musician, just released the track list for their debut album, “Play.”

On April 2, YG Entertainment released the track list on their official blog. 

Akdong musician member Lee Chan Hyuk composed and wrote the lyrics for all of the songs on the album. The two title tracks for “Play” are “200%” and “Ice” (working english title). Other new songs with unique titles include “Parting” (working english title) and “Astroturf.” Another track previously performed on SBS’s “K-Pop Star” season two called “Give Love” will also be included on the album along with tracks (written with working english titles) such as, “Tiny Star,”On The Subway,” “Hello,” “Writing Material,” “Path,” and “Galaxy.”

The talented duo were the winners of SBS’s “K-Pop Star” season two last year and went on to sign under YG Entertainment. The siblings gained a huge following with their witty and novel lyrics along with charismatic vocals. 

Akdong Musician plans to release three music videos for three of their album’s tracks. They will also go on to perform their title tracks, “200%” and “Ice” on the April 6 broadcast of SBS’s “K-Pop Star” season 3.