“K-Pop Star” Season 4 to Start This June

K-Pop Star” is slated to start its fourth season this June. All three judges from last season will be returning to the show: Yang Hyun Seok, Park Jin Young, and Yoo Hee Yeol.

“K-Pop Star” seasons one and two have turned out some talented artists such as season one winner Park Ji Min and runner-up Lee Hi, and season two winner Akdong Musician. The third season of “K-Pop Star,” which ended recently, is already seeing its contestants off to various agencies to start their music careers. Season three winner Bernard Park has signed with JYP, and runner-up Sam Kim and second runner-up Kwon Jin Ah will be joining judge Yoo Hee Yeol at Antenna Music. YG Entertainment has taken in Lee Chae Young and Jang Hana.

What was especially notable about the latest season of “K-Pop Star” was the addition of Yoo Hee Yeol as a judge. The CEO of Antenna Music, the judge won over the hearts of viewers with his sincere critiques and his fatherly presence with the contestants.

As an audition program with some of the biggest Korean record labels, “K-Pop Star” has seen some of the most talented contestants. Whether or not the new season will yield similar results remains to be seen.