The Winner of “Infinity Challenge’s” Election Is…

The results were finally released for MBC‘s “Infinity Challenge‘s” elections, and the race was quite close. Among the six members of the show, Yoo Jae Suk, Noh Hong Chul, and Jung Hyung Don became the three candidates for the position of being the show’s leader for the next 10 years. The election, called “Choose! 2014,” had gained wide popularity as the timing of the show made it so that the “Infinity Challenge” elections would take place a few weeks before South Korea’s actual political elections.

infinity challenge election 2

Furthermore, the variety show went all out in creating “Choose! 2014,” as the preliminary election polls were held in 10 different cities from May 17 to May 18. With the main election polls held in two different locations of Seoul on May 22, many tuned in to the May 31 broadcast of “Infinity Challenge” to find out the winner of “Choose! 2014.”

choose 2014

Although a close race, the exit polls revealed that Yoo Jae Suk was the winner with 42.7% of the votes. Noh Hong Chul came in a close second with 38.6%, and Jung Hyung Don trailed in third with 18.7%. Moreover, according to online votes Yoo Jae Suk received 156,000 votes while Noh Hong Chul was a close second with 110,000 votes.

Congratulations Yoo Jae Suk on being chosen to be “Infinity Challenge’s” leader for the next ten years!

Source (1)(2)