Taeyang Kills Charts with New Album

Big Bang’s Taeyang, finally back with his long-awaited second solo album “Rise,” has achieved an ‘all-kill’ on the music charts.

The album was released midnight June 2, and in just three hours, title track “Eyes, Nose, Lips” hit the top of ten real-time music charts, including Melon, Mnet, Olleh Music, Naver Music, Daum Music, and others.. Moreover, other tracks such as “1AM,” “Body,” “This Isn’t It,” and “Let Go” also ranked in the top ten on the charts.

This is Taeyang’s first comeback in four years since his 2010 release of “Solar.” Although there is only one title song for the new album, fans can expect three music videos: one for “Eyes, Nose, Lips,” one for “1AM,” and one for “Body,” which will be the follow up song to the title track. The music video for “1AM” will be released on June 10 at 1:00 AM, in conjunction with the album’s physical release. The music video for “Body” is expected to be released mid-June.

Taeyang is definitely heating up the summer with his Korean album release in June, as well as his Japanese debut solo album and a solo concert tour in Japan on August.

See also: 

All Rise, Taeyang Is Back with New Album and “Eyes, Nose, Lips” MV

Taeyang Admits Having Conflicts with YG’s Yang Hyun Suk During Album Production

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles