BIGBANG’s Daesung Excites Fans with Release of Album Covers for “D’slove”

It’s still a few weeks away until July 16 but fans of BIGBANG’s Daesung are already excited for the release of the singer’s solo album “D’slove” as the album covers and tracklist are released today, June 26.

In this album, Daesung shows off his producing abilities as he not only personally wrote the lyrics to his songs but also took part in the album’s total production.

Carefully examining the album, it appears that Daesung has poured his heart and soul into it as tracks including “I Love You,” his collaboration with world-famous violinist Taro Hakase as well as the four tracks off his mini album “Rainy Rainy,” which has reached the top spot in the iTunes album chart, are included, making a total of 10 songs that shows off Daesung’s powerful and delicate vocals.

Early last year, Daesung has released his solo album “D’scover” in Japan which has ranked top 2 in the Oricon chart. He has gathered over 100,000 fans in his 26-show concert in 20 cities in Japan last year with his solo tour “D-LITE D’scover Tour 2013 in Japan.” Currently, he is performing in eight key cities in Japan for his 15-show arena tour entitled, “D-LITE DLive 2014 in Japan – D’slove.”

“D’slove” will be released in Japan on July 16.

 BIGBANG Daesung D'slove

BIGBANG Daesung D'slove