WAX Drops Four New MVs For Project Album “Spark”

Female balladeer WAX makes her return to the music industry with the release of “Spark,” her latest project album with the producing group, Ember Glow.

Alongside the release of her latest album that came seven months after her last single “Coin Laundry” was released, WAX also surprised her fans with four new music videos for her songs “Be Amplified,” “Fall,” “The Aftermath,” and “Glass Heart” that were released through 1theK‘s official YouTube channel on August 25.

In her project album, “Spark,” WAX returns to her roots as a rock singer from the band “Dog” as she sings rock and upbeat pop songs while keeping her signature ballad tracks that she has been known for.

For this album, WAX has collaborated with the producing group Ember Glow which is composed of rookie songwriter Hong Joon Seok and Billy Mohler from the American pop band “The Calling.”

WAX’s project album “Spark” contains 11 tracks including her previously released single “Coin Laundry.” WAX has chosen the songs “The Aftermath,” “Emergency,” and “Be Strong” as her album’s title tracks.

To commemorate the release of her album, WAX held her “Spark” Album Showcase today, August 26, at the IFC Mall in Yeouido, Seoul wherein she performed her three title songs live.

Listen to WAX’s newest songs through these music videos:

WAX – The Aftermath (title track)

WAX – Glass Heart

WAX – Fall

WAX – Be Amplified

Which song/music video did you like best?

How does this article make you feel?