Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2014 – November Week 1

In a hotly contested three way battle for this week’s top spot on our chart, Dynamic Duo’s Gaeko emerged as the winner. His first ever solo hit “No Make Up” rises from No. 14 all the way up to No. 1. This song is one of the two title songs from Gaeko’s first solo album “Redingray.” It features the vocals of Zion.T and HA:TFELT alongside the rapping of Gaeko. The lyrics are about a man who has his regrets after finding out how his crush feels about him. “No Make Up” won on M!Countdown last week so it is not a total surprise to find this song winning on our chart. Congratulations to Gaeko.

Gaeko barely beats last two weeks’ No.1 song, Ailee’s “Don’t Touch Me” by just four points. Another two points back we find VIXX’s latest hit “Error,” moving up 15 spots to No. 3. “Error” is the title song of VIXX’s second mini-album of the same name. It has a dance beat with repetitive piano melody. The lyrics are about a man who turns into a cyborg but still have his heart beating for someone. “Error” won on three music shows last week: Inkigayo, Music Bank, and Show Champion. Let see if it will become VIXX’s first No. 1 song on our chart next week.

There are three other new songs in the top 10 this week. Moving up 16 spots to No. 5 is Secret’s Song Ji Eun. She recently released her first solo mini-album “Twenty Five.” The title track of the same name has a catchy melody and cute lyrics. It describes a confident woman at age 25 is the best age for love.

Girl’s Day is back in the top 10 again with a ballad “I Miss You,” moving up 11 spots to No. 6. Girl’s Day already have a breakout year with two No. 1 songs “Something” and “Darling.” This time they released a ballad as a gift to thank the support of their fans. The lyrics are about a woman who tried to remain calm after a breakup, but burst into tears when she receives a phone call.

Legendary Seo Taiji is in the top 10 this week as his song “Christmalo.win” moves up 10 spots to No. 10. Seo Taiji was also represented in the top 10 with IU singing her version of Seo Taiji’s album preview single “Sogyeokdong.” This time the legend himself delight fans with a track of his own. “Christmalo.win” is the title song of Seo Taiji’s 9th album “Quiet Night,” his first full studio album in five years. It has a house beat and a growl sound. The lyrics tell good and evil stories using Santa Claus and Halloween monsters as examples.

Singles Music Chart - November 2014, Week 1
  • 1 (+13) No Make Up (feat. Zion. T, HA:TFELT)
    • Chart Info
    • 14 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 14 Peak on chart
  • 2 (-1) Don’t Touch Me
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 3 (+15) Error
    • Chart Info
    • 18 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 18 Peak on chart
  • 4 (-2) Home
    • Chart Info
    • 2 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 5 (+16) Twenty Five
    • Chart Info
    • 21 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 21 Peak on chart
  • 6 (+11) I Miss You
    • Chart Info
    • 17 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 17 Peak on chart
  • 7 (-2) Time And Fallen Leaves
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 5 Peak on chart
  • 8 (-1) The Space Between
    • Chart Info
    • 7 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 9 (-6) How I Am
    • Chart Info
    • 3 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 10 (+10) Christmalo.win
    • Chart Info
    • 20 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 20 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (-7) Wasted Younha
12 (-6) 소격동 (Sogyeokdong) IU
13 (new) 헤픈엔딩 (Happen Ending (feat. Cho Won Sun of Rollercoaster)) Epik High
14 (new) 12:30 BEAST
15 (new) Spoiler Epik High
16 (-6) You End, And Me (feat. Kanto) Raina
17 (new) 끼부리지마 (Don’t Flirt) WINNER
18 (new) Wind g.o.d
19 (-10) Holler TaeTiSeo
20 (new) OK Strawberry Milk
21 (+4) Be Natural Red Velvet
22 (+8) Witch Boyfriend
23 (-15) 쉽지않아 (Missing) Teen Top
24 (new) Nowhere To Go Gummy
25 (-6) I Swear Sistar
26 (–) 너무 보고 싶어 (I Miss You So Much) Acoustic Collabo
27 (+2) I Love You Yoon Mi Rae
28 (-12) If I Jung Dong Ha
29 (new) THIS IS LOVE (Stage Ver.) Super Junior
30 (-3) 너 하나만 (Only You) Kim Tae Woo
31 (-8) Rose Gaeko
32 (new) Sweet (feat. Verbal Jint) Park Jung Hyun
33 (-18) 예뻐졌다 (Beautiful (feat. Zico of Block B)) Park Bo Ram
34 (-12) You’re So Fly BTOB
35 (-23) 연애하나 봐 (I Think I’m In Love) Juniel
36 (-1) Thinking Of You (feat. Zion. T) Seo In Young
37 (-5) 눈, 코, 입 (Eyes, Nose, Lips) Taeyang
38 (-14) HER Block B
39 (new) Does She Talk About Me (feat. San E) Kang Min Hee
40 (-27) DAY N NIGHT (Feat. Simon Dominic) Huh Gak
41 (-10) Anticipation Note NS Yoon-G, Giriboy
42 (new) 하고 싶은 거 다 (Without You) Group S
43 (–) 양화대교 (Yanghwa Bridge) Zion. T
44 (new) Rilla Go! DGNA (The Boss)
45 (-6) If Only Na Yoon Kwon
46 (-9) I’m Fine Thank You Ladies’ Code
47 (-1) Before The Rain Bernard Park
48 (-7) 괜찮아 사랑이야 (It’s Okay, That’s Love) Davichi
49 (-21) 미친거 아니야? (Go Crazy?) 2PM
50 (-10) 고요 (Goyo (with Jung Joon Il)) Yoon Jong Shin

About the Soompi Music Chart:

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music chart or television ranking. It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea as well as the hottest trending artists on Soompi, making it a unique chart that reflects what’s going on in K-Pop not only in Korea but around the world. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

GAON Music Chart – 25%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada, Genie) – 15%
Soompi Airplay – 15%
TV Music Show charts (SBS Inkigayo, KBS Music Bank, MBC Music Core, MNet M!Countdown) – 45%

How does this article make you feel?