Winners of the 35th Blue Dragon Film Awards Announced: “The Attorney” Wins Big

The award ceremony for the 35th Blue Dragon Film Awards took place on the evening of December 17.

The Attorney” was the night’s biggest winner, as it took home four awards. One of the night’s highlights included the acceptance speech from Song Kang Ho (“The Attorney”) and Chun Woo Hee (“Han Gongju“), who expressed their gratitude through touching speeches.

The awardees for each category for the 35th Blue Dragon Film Awards are:

Best Film – “The Attorney”

Best Director – Kim Han Min (“Roaring Currents“)

Best Actor – Song Kang Ho (“The Attorney”)

Best Actress – Chun Woo Hee (“Han Gongju”)

Best Supporting Actor – Jo Jin Woong (“A Hard Day“)

Best Supporting Actress – Kim Young Ae (“The Attorney”)

Best New Actor – Park Yoo Chun (“Haemoo“)

Best New Actress – Kim Sae Ron (“A Girl at My Door“)

Best New Director – Lee Soo Jin (“Han Gongju”)

Best Production – Choi Chan Min (“Kundo: Age of the Rampant“)

Best Lighting – Yoo Young Jong (“Kundo: Age of the Rampant”)

Best Score – Jo Young Wook (“Kundo: Age of the Rampant”)

Best Cinematography – Lee Ha Joon (“Haemoo”)

Best Special Effects – Kang Jong Ik (“The Pirates“)

Best Screenplay – Kim Sung Hoon (“A Hard Day”)

Best Editing – Kim Chang Joo (“A Hard Day”)

Popular Star Award – Song Seung Hun (“Obsessed“), Kim Woo Bin (“Friend 2“), Im Si Wan (“The Attorney”), Shin Se Kyung (“Tazza 2“)

Biggest Grossing Movie Award – “Roaring Currents”

See also: Park Yoochun Takes Another Award for His Film Debut

How does this article make you feel?