“M!Countdown” Returns After Four-Week Break with Performances from Jung Yong Hwa, Nine Muses, Lizzy and More

Mnet’s flagship music show “M!Countdown” will return to the small screen on January 22 after a four-week hiatus.

The show will boast a star-studded line-up, with CNBLUE star Jung Yong Hwa set to make his solo debut performance to promote the release of his mini album “One Fine Day.”

Also taking the stage will be girl group Nine Muses. The act will be performing for the first time since adding two new members (Sojin of Nasty Nasty and rookie Keumjo), and is making a comeback with “Drama.”

After School and Orange Caramel member Lizzy will also be making an appearance to promote her first solo release, the track “Not an Easy Girl.

Also making comebacks on “M!Countdown” will be female duo Davichi and solo star Eddy Kim, as well as boy band U-KISS. SHINee fans can also look forward to the broadcast, which is set to feature an appearance from member Jonghyun, who is continuing to promote his solo debut album.

“M!Countdown”’s most recent broadcast was the Christmas 2014 special, which aired on Christmas Day last year. During recent weeks, Mnet aired highlight programs in the “M!Countdown” timeslot.

“M!Countdown” will air at 6 p.m. on January 22.