BTS’s Rap Monster Releases “Do You” Music Video and Full Tracklist for Mix Tape

Boy band BTS‘s Rap Monster has revealed the title song “Do You” for his mix tape.

In the video, Rap Monster vents out his thoughts with strong and refreshing lyrics, asking listeners not to be swayed by others and to stick to their own philosophies. Furthermore, the black-and-white music video for “Do You” is simple but classy, and appeals to the rapper’s skills.

The mix tape was not released for commercial purposes and will be distributed for free, and will not be subject to review. As such, Rap Monster’s true colors and feelings will be able to get through to the listeners without censorship.

Rap Monster’s full mix tape “RM” will be revealed at 8 p.m. KST, and will be available for free download on a hip hop website.

The mix tape will also contain “Awakening” which was released earlier on March 14, as well as the title song “Do You.” It will also contain a track featuring Krizz Kaliko and a track called “Joke” which consists of word play.

The full tracklist is below:

  1. Voice (Produced by Slow Rabbit)
  2. Do You (Original Beat By Major Lazer – Aerosol Can)
  3. Awakening (Original Beat By Big K.R.I.T. – The Alarm)
  4. Monster (Original Beat By J. Cole – Grown Simba)
  5. Throw It Away (Original Beat By Chase & Status – Hypest Hype)
  6. Joke (Original Beat By Run The Jewels – Oh My Darling)
  7. God Rap (Original Beat By J. Cole – God’s Gift)
  8. Rush (Feat. Krizz Kaliko) (Produced by Pdogg)
  9. Life (Original Beat By J. Dilla – Life)
  10. Afloat (Original Beat By Drake – Lust 4 Life)
  11. I Believe (Produced by Slow Rabbit)

Watch the music video here!

How does this article make you feel?