BEAST Hyunseung’s 1st Solo Album to Show His Growth as an Artist

On April 28, Cube Entertainment revealed the track list for BEAST‘s Jang Hyunseung‘s first solo mini-album “My” through their official Twitter. The countdown till his debut on May 8 has officially begun.

“My” contains a total of six tracks, including the title song “You’re My First.” This album focuses on Jang Hyunseung’s great vocals rather than his dancing, which will truly prove his growth as an artist after six years since his debut.

The title song “You’re My First” brings out the artist’s unique vocals mixed with the song’s hip-hop and trap beats. It is produced by Black Eyed Pilseung, and features the talented rapper Giri Boy— all of whom participated to stage a fresh, new performance.

The track “Break Up With Him (working title)” is noted for its blunt lyrics and Jang Hyunseung’s smooth yet sharp voice. The well-known producer KUSH participated in the production to add a hint of trendiness to the album.

The album also contains a rated-19 song, titled “I Love You (working title),” which brings out his mature side and is marked by its witty yet powerful lyrics. Other songs in the album include, “It’s Me,” the first track in the track list, and “Come Out (working title),” a confession song telling girls they look pretty even when they’re not dressed up.

All these diverse genres in this album prove Jang Hyunseung’s distinctiveness in the music field and makes the audience anticipate his upcoming solo debut.

Jang Hyunseung’s first solo album “My” will be released on May 8 at midnight KST via various music sites.

Source (1)

See also:

BEAST’s Jang Hyunseung Reveals Details of Solo Debut in May + Teaser Photo

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles