Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2015 – June Week 3

We have an epic battle between three top male groups this week. SHINee’s two-week champion “View” is up against their label mate EXO’s new song “Love Me Right,” and also BIGBANG’s new song “Bang Bang Bang.” We have not seen top K-pop artists going head to head for a while, as they usually avoid releasing new songs on the same week.

In the end, EXO’s “Love Me Right” won the battle. This song moves up from No. 13 all the way to the top this week, just nine points short of perfection. This song is the title track of EXO’s repackaged second album. It is a dance song with funky rhythm and catchy arrangement. The lyrics describe driving at night with one’s lover is a thrilling experience as if they were traveling in space. “Love Me Right” won on Music Core, Music Bank, and Show Champion last week. It also tops GAON Chart and our own Soompi Airplay. Congratulations to EXO.

BIGBANG has two new songs debuting into the top 10 this week. At No. 2 is “Bang Bang Bang,” one of the title songs from the second part of the “MADE” series “A.” It is an electronic style hip-hop song with a trendy beat. The song reflects BIGBANG members’ fun and free-spirit personalities. This song is more hard core than the previously released “LOSER” and “BAE BAE.” “Bang Bang Bang” won on M!Countdown and Inkigayo last week and is also ahead of “Love Me Right” on most internet charts. Let see if it will climb up to the top spot next week.

The other BIGBANG new song “We Like 2 Party” debuts at No. 8 this week. It is a more listener friendly song than “Bang Bang Bang.” This is a song made for summer. It has a refined melody and guitar riff. The lyrics also reflect their free-spirit personalities.

Last two week’s No. 1 SHINee’s “View” dropped two spots to No. 3 this week.

The only other new song in the top 10 belongs to ballad trio 4MEN. Their latest hit “You’re My Home” moves up nine spots to No. 10. This song is coming from their single “Made In The Vibe.” It is an emotional, 90s style ballad with impressive lyrics. 4men’s vocals really stand out in this song.  A very comfortable song to listen to.

Singles Music Chart - June 2015, Week 3
  • 1 (+12) Love Me Right
    • Chart Info
    • 13 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 13 Peak on chart
  • 2 (new) Bang Bang Bang
    • Chart Info
    • 0 Previous rank
    • 1 Number of week on chart
    • 43 Peak on chart
  • 3 (-2) View
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 4 (-2) Heart
    • Chart Info
    • 2 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 5 (+4) Shouldn’t Have (feat. Younghyun)
    • Chart Info
    • 9 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 9 Peak on chart
  • 6 (-3) CUPID
    • Chart Info
    • 3 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 7 (-2) Eat
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 5 Peak on chart
  • 8 (new) We Like 2 Party
    • Chart Info
    • 0 Previous rank
    • 1 Number of week on chart
    • 44 Peak on chart
  • 9 (-5) Ah Yeah
    • Chart Info
    • 4 Previous rank
    • 9 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 10 (+9) You’re My Home
    • Chart Info
    • 19 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 19 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (-5) Me You (feat. Baek Yerin) San E
12 (-1) 동네술집 (Town Bar) Huh Gak, Jung In
13 (+2) 다른 남자 말고 너 (Only You) miss A
14 (-2) I NEED U BTS
15 (-1) 어머님이 누구니 (Who’s Your Mama (feat. Jessi)) Park Jin Young
16 (-8) Who Are You (feat. Gaeko) BoA
17 (new) 그리고 안녕 (And Goodbye) Lee Seung Gi
18 (-2) Get (feat. Beenzino) Urban Zakapa
19 (-2) Celepretty Park Bo Ram
20 (+1) Ice Cream Cake Red Velvet
21 (-14) 너여야만 해 (The Answer) Kim Sungkyu
22 (+2) 한번 더 말해줘 (Tell Me One More Time (feat. Jang Hana)) Jinusean
23 (new) 아프다 (Sick) Zico, Sojin
24 (new) 거짓말 (Lies (feat. Kanto)) Seo In Young
25 (+6) 마네퀸 (Feat. Beenzino, 수란) (Mannequin (feat. Beenzino, Suran)) Primary
26 (-1) 사랑의 시작은 고백에서부터 (Love Begins With A Confession) Kim Bum Soo
27 (-4) 우연히 봄 (Spring Is Gone By Chance) Loco, Yuju
28 (+9) You From The Same Time Naul
29 (-7) 너의 얘길 들어줄게 (I Will Listen To You) Yoon Mi Rae
30 (–) 아낀다 (Adore U) SEVENTEEN
31 (-13) Reset (feat. Jin Shil) Tiger JK
32 (-3) 기가 막혀 (Awesome) N.Flying
33 (new) Return (With Yuk Ji Dam) Wendy
34 (–) Because Of You MC The Max
35 (-2) 두사랑 (Two Lovers (feat. Mad Clown)) Davichi
36 (-10) Trespass MONSTA X
37 (+1) OMG Jung Joon Young Band
38 (+1) 궁금해 (Like) CLC
39 (+2) 기도 (Pray) Younha
40 (new) 거울 (Mirror) MBLAQ
41 (-6) 몸매 (feat. Ugly Duck) (MOMMAE) Jay Park
42 (-22) 반해 (Into You) Hyosung
43 (+2) Dream (feat. Park Jimin of 15&) Eric Nam
44 (-4) 소개받기로 했어 (I’ve Decided To Be Introduced) Ben
45 (-3) 품행제로 (Zero For Conduct) Block B – BASTARZ
46 (+4) 꽃이 핀다 (Growing) K.Will
47 (-1) 바람에 날려 (Who Are You (feat. Punch)) BaeChiGi
48 (-1) 잘됐으면 좋겠다 (Good Luck) Hong Dae Kwang
49 (-17) Beautiful Day Lee Jung, Ha Dong Qn
50 (new) 단 하루 (One Day) Lyn

About the Soompi Music Chart:

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music chart or television ranking. It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea as well as the hottest trending artists on Soompi, making it a unique chart that reflects what’s going on in K-Pop not only in Korea but around the world. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

GAON Music Chart – 20%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada, Genie) – 15%
Soompi Airplay – 20%
TV Music Show charts (SBS Inkigayo, KBS Music Bank, MBC Music Core, MNet M!Countdown) – 45%

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles