T-ara’s ‘Little Sister’ Group DIA Confirmed to Debut in August

The name and debut month of T-ara’s little sister group have finally been confirmed!

On June 29, a representative of MBK Entertainment revealed, “The name of the group has been decided as DIA, the abbreviation of the word ‘Diamond.’ The meaning of the team name is to become a group that shines while receiving love over a long time, and to be the most precious of all gems.”

In the revealed image, members Jenny, Chae Yeon, and Ye Bin can be seen posing for a selca together. It is said to have been taken during practice, as they prepare for their upcoming debut as a six-member group.

Member Eunice is reported to be skilled in dancing, singing, and Japanese, while Chae Yeon previously appeared in Elsie’s (T-ara’s Eunjung) solo music video. Jenny is said to have strong acting abilities, and Eun Jin with her strength in dance. Ye Bin is said to have powerful vocals, while Cathy is known for her charismatic rapping abilities.

DIA, made up of Eunice, Chae Yeon, Jenny, Eun Jin, Ye Bin, and Cathy, will officially be making their debut into the music industry in August.

Are you excited for their debut?

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles