SM Rookies to Star In Variety Show

The long-running American sketch variety show “The Mickey Mouse Club” ended its run in 1995, but it launched the careers of several huge stars such as Justin Timberlake, Ryan Gosling, and Britney Spears. Now young Korean hopefuls will have the chance to get a similar boost to stardom, as the Disney Channel in Korea is giving them a platform to show off their skills by rebooting the classic show.

The “mousketeers” in Korea’s “The Mickey Mouse Club” will be nine of the members of SM Entertainment‘s pre-debut group SM Rookies. The boys group includes Mark, Donghyuck, Jaemin, Jeno, and Jisung.

The girls group features Lami and new SM Rookie members Herin, Hina, and Ko Eun. Herin is said to be a bubbly girl from England, Hina is a dance prodigy who can speak both Korean and Japanese fluently, and Ko Eun is not only excellent at singing and dancing but also has amazing flexibility.

The show will be MCed by Super Junior‘s Leeteuk, and it will include musical performances, games, and skits. It’s planned that the show will have two pilot episodes and ten episodes in the series. The first episode of “The Mickey Mouse Club” will air on July 23 on the Disney Channel.

sm rookies

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles