Girls’ Generation Nabs 14th Win With “Lion Heart” on “Music Core,” Performances by CNBLUE, Fly to the Sky, Red Velvet, and More

After two weeks of not announcing any winners, MBC’s “Music Core” is back to normal. Today’s first place contenders were Red Velvet, BIGBANG, and Girls’ Generation. Congratulations to Girls’ Generation winning with “Lion Heart.” Second place was Red Velvet and third place went to BIGBANG respectively. Girls’ Generation have ended promotions on music shows and did not perform on today’s episode.

Performances on this week’s episode were by CNBLUE, Fly to the Sky, Jessi, Roh Ji Hoon, Jun Jin, Red Velvet, MONSTA X, SEVENTEEN, UP10TION, SONAMOO, BEAT WIN, 2EYES, BIGSTAR, April, Ben, HeartB, and DIA.

Performances will be updated as they become available.


Fly to the Sky – “It Happens to Be That Way” and “If I Have to Hate You”

Jun Jin – “Wow Wow Wow”

CNBLUE – “Roller Coaster” and “Cinderella”

MONSTA X – “Rush”

Red Velvet – “Dumb Dumb”

UP10TION – “So, Dangerous”

Jessi – “SSENUNNI”

SONAMOO – “Round N Round”

SEVENTEEN – “Mansae”

April – “Dream Candy”

Roh Ji Hoon – “If You Were Me”

DIA – “Somehow”

Ben – “Looby Loo”

BIGSTAR – “Full Moonshine”

BEAT WIN – “Stalker”


HeartB – “Beautiful”

How does this article make you feel?