Winners of the 20th Busan International Film Festival Announced

On October 2, the 20th Busan International Film Festival (BIFF) Awards Ceremony took place at Haeundae Grand Hotel’s Grand Ballroom.

Actors Kwon Hae Hyo and Jo Soo Hyang presided as MCs with many famous actors and individuals in the film industry in attendance.

Director Oh Seung Wook’s “The Shameless” received the Best Picture award. The film garnered more prizes with Jeon Do Yeon winning Best Actress as well as Jo Young Wook receiving the Best Music award. Meanwhile, “Assassination,” “The Unfair” (also known as “Minority Opinion”), and “Socialphobia” took two awards each in various categories.

The full list of winners of the 20th Busan International Film Festival is as follows:

Best Picture – “The Shameless” (Director Oh Seung Wook)

Best Director – Kwak Kyung Taek (“The Classified File”)

Yu Hyun Mok Film Arts Award – “Factory Complex” (Producer Kim Min Kyung)

Buil Readers’ Jury Award – “Ode to My Father” (Director Yoon Jae Kyun)

Best Actor – Lee Jung Jae (“Assassination”)

Best Actress – Jeon Do Yeon (“The Shameless”)

Best Supporting Actor – Lee Kyung Young (“The Unfair”)

Best Supporting Actress – Moon Jung Hee (“Cart”)

Best New Director – Hong Suk Jae (“Socialphobia”)

Best New Actor – Byun Yo Han (“Socialphobia”)

Best New Actress – Lee Yoo Young (“Late Spring”)

Best Screenplay – “The Unfair” (Kim Sung Jae and Son Ah Ram)

Best Cinematography – “Sea Fog” (Hong Kyung Pyo)

Best Music – “The Shameless” (Jo Young Wook)

Best Art Direction – “Assassination” (Ryu Sung Hee)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles