Taeyeon Continues Winning Streak on

Congratulations to Girls’ Generation‘s Taeyeon for taking home her third win on today’s “Music Bank”!

The contenders for No.1 were Taeyeon with “I” and Im Chang Jung with “Love Again,” but Taeyeon was ultimately crowned this week’s winner during the special live broadcast from Incheon Airport.

She went on to thank her SM Entertainment family, staff members, and her loving fans for all the support.

During the show, she also took part in a short interview with the MCs. When asked how she plans to celebrate if she wins, Taeyeon said, smiling, “I’ll take a selfie with my fans and upload it on my social media.”

Update: She kept her promise!


Taeyeon seems to be on a roll this week, as this marks her third trophy after winning on both  “Show Champion” and “M!Countdown.”

Meanwhile, this week’s “Music Bank” featured performances from Taeyeon, Kyuhyun, A Pink, Teen Top, Girl’s Day, EXID, GOT7, BTOB, Monsta X, UP10TION, U Sung Eun, Homme, Ailee, LovelyzOh My Girl, Melody Day, and Ali.

This post will be updated as videos become available.

Winner Announcement

Interview with Taeyeon

Taeyeon – “I”

Kyuhyun – “A Million Pieces”

Teen Top — “Ah-Ah” and “Rocking”

A Pink – “Remember”

Girl’s Day – “Ring My Bell”

EXID – “Ah Yeah”

GOT7 –”If You Do”

BTOB – “Way Back Home”

Ailee – “Mind Your Own Business”

Homme – “No More Cry”

Lovelyz – “Ah-Choo”

MONSTA X –”Rush”

Oh My Girl – “Closer”

Melody Day – “Speed Up”

UP10TION – “So, Dangerous”

Ali – “I, to Me”

U Sung Eun – “Nothing”

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles