Taeyeon Gets 7th Win for “I” on “Music Core,” Performances by Kyuhyun, TWICE, BTOB, and More

Today’s episode of MBC’s “Music Core” had iKON, Lim Chang Jung, and Taeyeon as contender for first place. Taeyeon snagged her first solo win for “Music Core” with “I.” This marks her overall seventh win combining all of the other music show wins she has had so far. Lim Chang Jung came in second place while iKON received third place respectively. All of the first place contenders did not perform on the show today.

UP10TION’s Xiao filled in for SHINee’s Minho as an MC today.

Performances were by Kyuhyun, TWICE, BTOB, Kim Dong Wan, Tei, Stephanie, Yoo Sung Eun, N.Flying, Big Brain, GOT7, Ailee, UP10TION, MONSTA X, Melody Day, Lovelyz, Oh My Girl, Park Boram, and Baby Boo.

Videos will be uploaded as they become available.



Baby Boo – “Boo Boo Boo”

Big Brain – “Welcome”

Yoo Sung Eun – “Nothing”

Stephanie – “Up Up”

Melody Day – “Speed Up”

Park Boram – “Sorry”

N.FLying – “Lonely”

Tei- “Good Old Days”

TWICE – “Do it Again” and “Like OOH-AHH”

Oh My Girl – “Closer”

MONSTA X – “Hero”

Lovelyz – “Ah-Choo”

UP10TION – “So, Dangerous”

Kim Dong Wan – “I’m Fine”

GOT7 – “If You Do”

Ailee – “Mind Your Own Business”

BTOB – “Way Back Home”

Kyuhyun – “A Million Pieces”

How does this article make you feel?