Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2015 – November Week 1

Taeyeon’s “I” repeats again as our No. 1 song this week, rebounding from last week to put up another near perfect score. This song kept piling up music show wins, scoring another double win last week on Music Bank and M!Countdown. It also tops our Soompi Airplay. Taeyeon’s second title song “U R” also reappears in the top 10 this week at No. 7. Congratulations again to Taeyeon.

There are two brand new songs in the top 10 this week, both are just below the No. 1 song. Moving up 18 spots to No. 2 is JYP Entertainment’s prized new female group TWICE. Their debut hit “Like OOH-AHH” is from their mini-album “The Story Begins.” The nine-member group has built up a lot of hype prior to their debut. “Like OOH-AHH” is written by Black Eyed Victory, who wrote many of miss A’s past hits. It is an upbeat dance song with a mix of hip-hop, R&B, and rock elements. This song showcases each member’s unique appeal. With the success of their debut song, TWICE will compete with iKON and GFRIEND for this year’s top new artist awards.

Rounding out an all female top three this week and moving up nine spots to No. 3 is IU’s “Twenty-Three.” It is the title song of her fourth mini-album “CHAT-SHIRE.” This song has a funky disco beat. IU wrote the lyrics herself. Her dreamy voice is the highlight of this song. Despite winning on Inkigayo last week, “Twenty-Three” fell short of expectation this week on our chart and has to settle for No. 3. Let’s see if IU will challenge Taeyeon for the top spots next week. They will also battle for the top female soloists honor this year.

Singles Music Chart - November 2015, Week 1
  • 1 (–) I (feat. Verbal Jint)
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 2 (+18) Like OOH-AHH
    • Chart Info
    • 20 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 3 (+9) Twenty-Three
    • Chart Info
    • 12 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 4 (-2) A Million Pieces
    • Chart Info
    • 2 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 5 (+1) Love Again
    • Chart Info
    • 6 Previous rank
    • 6 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 6 (-1) Get Some Air (feat. MIWOO)
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 6 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 7 (+4) U R
    • Chart Info
    • 11 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 6 Peak on chart
  • 8 (-5) No Make Up
    • Chart Info
    • 3 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 9 (-5) Way Back Home
    • Chart Info
    • 4 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 4 Peak on chart
  • 10 (-2) Mind Your Own Business
    • Chart Info
    • 8 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (-2) Dumb Dumb Red Velvet
12 (-5) 리듬 타 (RHYTHM TA) iKON
13 (–) 니가 하면 (If You Do) GOT7
14 (+13) 꼭 어제 (Yesterday) Junsu
15 (new) 4 Walls f(x)
16 (+9) Say It! Yes Or No Zico
17 (-7) Lion Heart Girls’ Generation
18 (-2) Ah-Choo Lovelyz
19 (–) 보통연애 (Ordinary Love (feat. Park Bo Ram)) Park Kyung
20 (-5) 밤을 새 (Up All Night (feat. Basick)) Huh Gak
21 (new) 모르나봐 (You Don’t Know Me) Soyu, BrotherSu
22 (–) 우리 사랑하지 말아요 (Let’s Not Fall In Love) Big Bang
23 (new) 일주일 (247 (feat. Zion.T, Crush, Dean)) Junggigo
24 (-7) Nothing (feat. Moon Byul) Yoo Sung Eun
25 (-11) 10월의 날씨 (October Rain) 10cm
26 (+2) 가끔 (Sometimes) Zi-A
27 (+2) PARACHUTE (feat. Oh Hyuk & Dok2) CODE KUNST
28 (-4) 너뿐이야 (Only You) Siwon
29 (-8) Break Beenzino
30 (-12) 오늘부터 우리는 (Me gustas tu) GFRIEND
31 (+4) I’m Fine Kim Dong Wan
32 (new) 거북선 Remix (Turtle Boat Remix (feat. G2, B-Free, Okasian, Zico)) Paloalto
33 (-7) Forever Love Buzz
34 (new) 너를 그리다 (Draw You) Ra.D, d.ear, BrotherSu, Joo Young
35 (new) 이게 나예요 (Me, Myself) Shin Seung Hoon
36 (-4) 만세 (Mansae) SEVENTEEN
37 (new) 그런걸까 (Then I Wonder) Sung Shi Kyung, Kim Kwang Suk
38 (new) Love Talk (feat. Hwa Sa) Kisum
39 (+5) Girl Crush Mamamoo
40 (-1) 미안해요 (Sorry) Park Bo Ram
41 (-1) 쿵쿵쿵 (Thumping) Kim Min Seung
42 (new) You Are The One Xiumin
43 (new) 그냥가요 (Just Go (feat. Whee In)) Louie (Geeks)
44 (-13) Closer Oh My Girl
45 (-8) 그렇게 됐어 (It Happens To Be That Way) Fly To The Sky
46 (-16) 가슴 뛰도록 (Love You) SG Wannabe
47 (new) 너 하나만을 위해 (For You Only) Dynamic Duo
48 (-1) 와리가리 (Comes And Goes) Hyukoh
49 (-4) 심쿵해 (Heart Attack) AOA
50 (-17) 그 아버지에 그 아들 (Like Father, Like Son) San E

About the Soompi Music Chart:

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music chart or television ranking. It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea as well as the hottest trending artists on Soompi, making it a unique chart that reflects what’s going on in K-Pop not only in Korea but around the world. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

GAON Music Chart – 20%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada, Genie) – 15%
Soompi Airplay – 20%
TV Music Show charts (SBS Inkigayo, KBS Music Bank, MBC Music Core, MNet M!Countdown) – 45%