Three Members of Starship Entertainment's New Girl Group Revealed

Starship Entertainment and Yuehua Entertainment have introduced three members of their new girl group Cosmic Girls!

On December 10, the girls’ profile photos and short introductions were posted on the group’s official Facebook page.

The three members are Cheng Xiao, Bona, and Dayoung, who also form the “Wonder Unit.” It appears that the 12 members have been divided up into four “units” within the group.


First up is Cheng Xiao, who is a talented traditional dance major who studied dance in Shenzhen, China. Bona might appear reserved on the outside, but she is actually rather cute and known for her charming Daegu dialect. The youngest of the group is Dayoung, who is a cute and bright maknae raised on Jeju Island.

The 12-member girl group is expected to debut early next year, and will pursue promotions in both Korea and China. Previously, “Unpretty Rapstar 2” contestant EXY was revealed as the first member of the group.

Stay tuned for more updates on Cosmic Girls!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles