Tournament: New Generation of Flower Boys Round Two

Welcome back to Soompi’s Flower Boy Tournament, featuring all the newest and brightest rookie idol group visuals, plus the hottest young faces in K-dramas today!

The first round ended on March 14, and boy, was it a doozy! There were few surprises in the K-pop category, with the frontrunner visuals from WINNER, GOT7, BTS, and iKON taking the lead as expected. MONSTA X and SEVENTEEN also moved to the second round. ASTRO‘s Cha Eun Woo and DAY6‘s Wonpil deserve a special mention for defeating the odds and passing on to Round 2 as well. Some very close battles, but all in all, a fairly straightforward round for the K-pop flower boys.

On the other hand, many voters agreed that the actor battle was #savage. Since most of these actors are equally loved (and perhaps equally handsome and charming!), the K-drama category proved to be quite competitive. In the end, Park Seo Joon, Seo Kang Joon, Nam Joo Hyuk, and Park Bo Gum took the lead, with Ahn Jae Hyun, Ji Soo, Lee Hyun Woo, and Kim Min Jae moving on as well.

The closest battle was in Actor Group B with Kim Min Jae making it to the next round due to a 1 percent lead over Lee Won Geun.

We personally are very, very sad about the deserving boys who didn’t move on. As we said, it’s a tough battle… and it’s only going to get tougher! It’s now time for the second round, and the vote is up to you! You can vote once per round every 12 hours. We will be clearing out spam votes, so don’t even bother! We’re watching you!

new generation flower boy round two bracket

(Click to enlarge)

This second round will end on March 20 at 12:00 pm PST. The third round is scheduled to begin the next day on March 21.

Idol Group Flower Boys

r2 idol - wonpil jinwoo


r2 idol -jin - cha eun woo

Jin, Cha Eun Woo

r2 idol - jinhwan -hyungwon

Jinhwan, Hyungwon

r2 idol - junior - mingyu

Junior, Mingyu

On to the flower boy actors on page 2!

New Flower Boy Actors

r2 actor- ahn jae hyun - park bo gum

Ahn Jae HyunPark Bo Gum

r2 idol - nam joo hyuk - kim min jae

Nam Joo HyukKim Min Jae

r2 idol - lee hyun woo - seo kang joon

Lee Hyun WooSeo Kang Joon

r2 idol -park seo joon - ji soo

Park Seo JoonJi Soo

Who are you supporting this round?

You can vote every 12 hours, so be sure to come back later. This second round will end on March 20 at 12:00 p.m. PST.

How does this article make you feel?