Award Winners of

Two key words for the “Korea Cable TV Awards 2016”: “Reply 1988” and Park Hae Jin.

On March 25, the “Korea Cable TV Awards 2016” was held with Shin Dong Yup and YTN anchor Lee Seung Min as the MCs.

Starting off with TWICE’s performance of “OOH-AHH,” the event went in the order of “Man of Merrit” award, Korea Communications Commissions award, and awards by the category. The ceremony was especially meaningful because key members of the field, such as Ryu Jun Yeol, Ryu Hye Young, and Ra Mi Ran from tvN’s“Reply 1988,” Lee Guk Joo and Lee Jin Ho from tvN’s “Comedy Big League,” and Choi Hyun Seok from JTBC’s “Please Take Care of My Refrigerator,” were present.

The “Korea Cable TV Awards” is the only joint awards ceremony for all the cable programs, and it celebrates its 10th anniversary. Though it had only picked one grand award winner until last year, the grand awards were divided by category this year.

“Reply 1988,” which has rewritten history for cable drama ratings, received the grand award for the drama category, and Park Hae Jin won the grand award in the actor category for his role in tvN’s “Cheese in the Trap.”

“Though I went through a lot, I still thank everyone for their love and support. I will be returning soon with another great movie or drama,” Park Hae Jin said.

“Reply 1988” especially made its mark at the ceremony, taking away all the awards. From the grand award to rising and popular star award, every prize it won proved it was one of the biggest hits from last year.

Here is the list of winners!

Variety: “Go Hyun Jung Reality Show (SBS Plus)”

Documentary: “Korean Scientist (YTN Science)”

Kids: “Kko Kko Proverb Science Investigators (AniBox)”

Music: “I Hear Your Voice (Mnet)”

New Media: “You Will Love Me (Drama H)”

Global: “Korean Food Made Simple Season 2 (UMAX)” & “Super Idol (MBC MUSIC)”

Production: “Pop Music Singing Seoul (tbs) & “Go for Youth (KBS Joy)”

Korea Cable TV Association President Special Award: “Tasty Guys (Comedy TV)”

Best Actor: Park Hae Jin

Best MC: Shin Dong Yup

Rising Star: Ryu Jun Yeol, Ryu Hye Young, Lee Jin Ho

Popular Star: Ra Mi Ran, Lee Soo Geun

Best Couple: Oh Chang Seok, Lee Tae Im

Best Character: Kim Dong Wook, Lee Chung Ah

Relatable Star: Yoon Jin Seo

Tasty Star: Kim Jun Hyun, Yoo Min Sang, Kim Min Kyung, Moon Se Yoon

Best Comedian: Lee Guk Joo

Best Singer Selected by Cable TV Music Producers: TWICE, INFINITE, Jessi

Hallyu Wave Singer: B.A.P

Hot Issue Variety Star: Choi Hyun Seok

One-Man Creator: Great Library

Channel Grand Award: tvN

VOD Drama Grand Award: “Reply 1988 (tvN)”

VOD Variety Grand Award: “Please Take Care of My Refrigerator (JTBC)”

VOD Movie Grand Award: Film Maker R&K (Production company of “Veteran”)

VOD Kids Grand Award: Choi Rock Contents Factory




Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles