K-Pop Idols Who Can Vote for the First Time This Year

Many South Korean citizens will have their first opportunity to vote today, April 13 KST.

For this year’s 20th election of the National Assembly, anyone born before April 14, 1997, essentially 19 years old or over, has the right to vote. As this is the first national election since June 4, 2014, anyone born between June 5, 1995 and April 14, 1997 can vote for the first time today.

Below are idols who will be able to participate this year. As there are many idols, this list is only a sample.

1. Lee Hi

Lee Hi

2. CLC’s Choi Yujin, Jang Seungyeon, and Oh Seunghee

3. GFRIEND’s Yerin and Sowon

4. VIXX’s Hyuk

5. Red Velvet‘s Joy


6. TWICE‘s Jungyeon, Nayeon, and Jihyo

7. Astro’s Jin Jin and Cha Eun Woo

8. Seventeen’s Woozi, Hoshi, Wonwoo, S.Coups, Jeonghan, Mingyu, and DK

9. Akdong Musician‘s Lee Chan Hyuk

lee chan hyuk 2

10. iKON‘s B.I, Bobby, Kim Donghyuk, and Koo Junhoe

11. Boyfriend’s Minwoo

12. B.A.P’s Zelo

13. A Pink‘s Hayoung


14. NU’EST’s Ren, Baekho, Minhyun, and JR

15. Yoo Seung Woo

16. Oh My Girls’ YooA, Seunghee, and Jiho

17. GOT7‘s Youngjae


18. UP10TION’s Jinhoo, Kuhn, Kogyeol, Wei , Bit-to, Wooshin, and Sunyoul

19. Cosmic Girls’ Exy, Bona, and Soobin

20. N.CA


21. KNK’s Oh Heejun

22.Mamamoo’s Hwasa

23. DIA’s Cathy

24. AOA’s Chanmi


25. Lovelyz’s Jin

26. Melody Day’s Chahee

How does this article make you feel?