Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2016 – June Week 2

Our chart has a different result than most of the Korean charts this week as AOA’s “Good Luck” moves up one spot to take No. 1. Despite having a lower score than last week and not picking up any wins from music shows last week, “Good Luck” was able to win on our chart due to its high score on Soompi Airplay. Congratulations to AOA.

Moving up 11 spots to No. 2 is Baek Ah Yeon’s new song “So So.” Carrying on the success of her breakthrough hit “Shouldn’t Have” from last year, “So So” is a similar style R&B ballad in which Baek Ah Yeon took part in writing the lyrics. She also stars in this song’s MV about our common desire to fall in love even when we are not lonely. “So So” gave Baek Ah Yeon her first wins on music shows taking home Inkigayo and M!Countdown’s top spots last week. Let’s see if it will become her first No. 1 song on our chart next week.

There are three more new songs in the top 10 this week. Moving up 12 spots to No. 6 is Urban Zakapa’s “I Don’t Love You.” It is the title song from their mini-album “Still.” Featuring Urban Zakapa’s vintage acapella style ballad, the trio’s diverse vocals are met with acoustic guitar sound and string instruments. The lyrics are a heart breaking story about a devastating breakup. “I Don’t Love You” was a consensus winner on major internet chart and also GAON chart last week.

Block B’s Park Kyung has his second solo top 10 hit “Inferiority Complex” this week, moving up 10 spots to No. 7. Last year he surprised fans from his duet “Ordinary Love” with Park Bo Ram. This time he teams up with GFRIEND’s Eunha on “Inferiority Complex.” It is a contemporary hip-hop song Park Kyung took part in composing and also writing the lyrics himself. Park Kyung and Eunha also star in the song’s MV as a cute couple.

Moving up five spots to No. 10 is SHINee’s Jonghyun. After topping the chart with “Deja-Boo” last year, Jonghyun also wrote Lee Hi’s No. 1 song “Breathe” earlier this year. Now he finally releases his first full length album. The title track “She Is” made the top 10 this week. It is a funk song with bass elements. Jonghyun wrote this song together with fellow singer Crush. “She Is” won on Show Champion last week and looks to move up in the top 10 next week.

Singles Music Chart - June 2016, Week 2
  • 1 (+1) Good Luck
    • Chart Info
    • 2 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 2 (+11) So So
    • Chart Info
    • 13 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 3 (-2) CHEER UP
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 6 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 4 (-1) RE-BYE
    • Chart Info
    • 3 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 5 (-1) Dream Girls
    • Chart Info
    • 4 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 6 (+12) I Don’t Love You
    • Chart Info
    • 18 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 6 Peak on chart
  • 7 (+10) Inferiority Complex (feat. Eunha)
    • Chart Info
    • 17 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 7 Peak on chart
  • 8 (-2) Hopefully Sky (feat. Harim)
    • Chart Info
    • 6 Previous rank
    • 7 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 9 (-4) Fire
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 10 (+5) She Is
    • Chart Info
    • 15 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 10 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (new) L.I.E EXID
12 (-1) Toy Block B
13 (-5) 사람들이 움직이는 게 (How People Move) Akdong Musician
14 (new) 오늘 모해 (#WYD) iKON
15 (-5) 내 입술 따뜻한 커피처럼 (My Lips…Like Warm Coffee (feat. Lee Sung Kyung)) Eddy Kim
16 (-9) Fly (Feat. Fabolous) Jessica
17 (-8) I Just Wanna Dance Tiffany
18 (+2) 꿈처럼 (Like A Dream) Ben
19 (-3) 봄이 좋냐?? (What The Spring??) 10cm
20 (-8) 우아해 (woo ah) Crush
21 (+3) 사랑이 뭔데 (What’s Love) Seo Hyun Jin, Yoo Seung Woo
22 (+4) Half Moon (feat. Gaeko) DEAN
23 (new) 너였다면 (If It Is You) Jung Seung Hwan
24 (+18) Destiny Lovelyz
25 (new) 토요일의 끝에서 (End Of Saturday (feat. Blacknut)) Beenzino
26 (-1) 어쩌면 나 (Maybe I) Roy Kim
27 (+5) 시간을 달려서 (Rough) GFRIEND
28 (-5) 1llusion Dok2
29 (+6) WINDY DAY Oh My Girl
30 (-16) 예쁘다 (Pretty U) SEVENTEEN
31 (new) 맥주 두 잔 (2 Beer) Kisum
32 (-4) 넌 is 뭔들 (You’re The Best) Mamamoo
33 (+7) 냉장고 (Refrigerator (feat. Lee Hi, Verbal Jint)) Gil
34 (-5) You Are My Everything Gummy
35 (-4) 이 사랑 (This Love) Davichi
36 (-17) 걸어 (All In) MONSTA X
37 (+8) 팅커벨 (Tinker Bell) APRIL
38 (new) Shut Up & Groove (Feat. DEAN) Heize
39 (–) 걱정말아요 그대 (Don’t Worry) Lee Juck
40 (new) Free Somebody Luna
41 (-14) 너는 나 나는 너 (I Am You, You Are Me) Zico
42 (new) Time Travel Beenzino
43 (-5) 사랑하자 (By My Side) SG Wannabe
44 (-8) ALWAYS Yoon Mi Rae
45 (-23) 마치 비행기 (Like An Airplane (feat. Gary)) San E
46 (new) SWEET MELODY (feat. Ben) Junsu
47 (new) ROCK THE WORLD (Feat. The Quiett, Automatic) Junsu
48 (-4) 다시 너를 (Once Again) Mad Clown, Kim Na Young
49 (new) 내게 말해줘 (Tell Me) Soyu
50 (-2) 또 다시 사랑 (Love Again) Lim Chang Jung

About The Soompi Music Chart

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music chart or television ranking. It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea as well as the hottest trending artists on Soompi, making it a unique chart that reflects what’s going on in K-Pop not only in Korea but around the world. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

GAON Music Chart – 25%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada, Genie) – 15%
Soompi Airplay – 20%
TV Music Show charts (SBS Inkigayo, KBS Music Bank, MNet M!Countdown, MBC PLUS Show Champion) – 40%

How does this article make you feel?