I.O.I Unit Group Is Confirmed For August Release

The seven-member unit group of I.O.I has been confirmed for an August release!

“We felt the need to let the members who have worked so hard to recover,” I.O.I’s management agency YMC Entertainment commented on June 24. “We decided to release the new song in August in order to invest in practicing so that we can showcase a more polished song and members who are in good condition.”

Consisting of Kim Doyeon, Kim Sohye, Kim Chungha, Lim Nayoung, Jeon Somi, Zhou Jieqiong, and Choi Yoojung, this unit group is slated to complete their promotions with the release of a second song soon after the release in August.

According to a rep, I.O.I is currently hard at work preparing for their unit release, “They are engrossed in lessons and choreography practice. There is a lot of time for them to rest in between practice. Because we don’t have the two main vocals, the members are putting a lot of effort into their singing practice as well.”

There will reportedly be another round of promotions with a second unit group and then a final promotion with all 11 members of I.O.I. YMC Entertainment has previously stated that all promotions will be wrapped up by January 2017.

I.O.I debuted as an 11-member temporary group on May 4 with “Dream Girls” and completed their promotions in early June.

Are you looking forward to this unit group’s release?

Source (1)