YG Reveals New Girl Group Name And Group Photos

YG Entertainment has revealed BLACKPINK as the name of their new four-member girl group.

On June 29, YG uploaded group photos of BLACKPINK. The group consists of members Jennie, Lisa, Jisoo, and Rosé.

Previously, YG revealed each member through individual teasers weekly and now the whole group has been revealed. Jennie was born in 1996, Lisa is Thai and 19 years old, Jisoo was born in 1995, and Rosé is from Australia and born in 1997.

A YG representative explained their name and said that while pink is described as the prettiest color, being pretty isn’t everything. Thus the team is beautiful but also talented.

Furthermore, the group was originally supposed to have nine members but was changed to four. Apparently Yang Hyun Suk wanted to debut these four members first. The remaining five members are still with YG and might be able to debut later.

Check out their group photos below!

Black Pink 2 Black Pink 3 Black Pink 4 Black Pink 5 Black Pink 6 Black Pink 7

How do you like their name?

Source (1) (2)