Watch: I.O.I’s Sub-Unit Drops “Whatta Man (Good Man)” MV

I.O.I’s new sub-unit has released their first track, entitled “Whatta Man (Good Man)”!

The sub-unit consists of seven of the eleven members of I.O.I, including Im Nayoung, Jeon Somi, Zhou Jieqiong, Kim Doyeon, Kim Chungha, Choi Yoojung, and Kim Sohye.

The music video for the sub-unit’s track features a concept unlike what we saw from I.O.I in their debut song “Dream Girls.” The track was composed by hitmaker Ryan Jhun, and samples Linda Lyndell’s song “What A Man!” from 1968 (although you might be more familiar with the cover by Salt-n-Pepa with En Vogue from 1993).

Watch the video below!

What do you think of this new track by I.O.I’s sub-unit?