Song Joong Ki, Park Shin Hye, Kim Rae Won, And More Nominated For The 2016 Korea Drama Awards

October 6, the 2016 Korea Drama Awards revealed the 11 categories for the award ceremony as well as the nominated actors and shows.

Here are the nominees:

Grand Excellence Award (Daesang):

Song Joong Ki — “Descendants of the Sun

Kim So Yeon — “Happy Home”

Kim Rae Won — “Doctors

Park Shin Yang — “Neighborhood Lawyer Jo Deul Ho”

Best Actor, Top Excellence Award:

Jang Hyun Sung — “Doctors”

Ahn Jae Hyun — “Cinderella and Four Knights”

Yoo Seung Ho — “Remember”

So Ji Sub Oh My Venus

Best Actress, Top Excellence Award:

Park Shin Hye — “Doctors”

Baek Jin Hee — “My Daughter, Geum Sa Wol

Kim Hyun Joo — “I Have a Lover

Seo Hyun Jin — “Another Oh Hae Young

Best Drama:

KBS2’s “Descendants of the Sun”

SBS’s “Six Flying Dragons

SBS’s “Doctors”

tvN’s “Signal

Best Drama Writer:

No Hee Kyung — “Dear My Friends”

Kim Eun Hee — “Signal”

Kim Eun Sook — “Descendants of the Sun”

Kim Tae Hee — “Beautiful Mind

In addition to the above categories, there are the excellence awards, a rookie award, an OST award, and more.

The 2016 Korea Drama Awards will be held on October 7. Especially of note for the night is whether or not Song Joong Ki will bag yet another grand excellence award, following his win at the 2016 APAN Star Awards for “Descendants of the Sun.” See the full list of winners for this year’s APAN Star Awards here.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?