tvN10 Awards Honor The Best Variety Shows And Dramas Of The Past 10 Years

The tvN10 Awards celebrated its illustrious 10-year past with a massive awards ceremony.

Hosted by Shin Dong Yup and Kang Ho Dong, the tvN10 Awards examined the shows that aired on the cable channel tvN between 2006 and 2016 to select its winners. Winners were selected based on 40 percent internal evaluation, 30 percent external evaluation, and 30 percent audience input.

See also: Park Bo Gum And Hyeri, Ahn Jae Hyun And Ku Hye Sun, And More Feature In Fun Moments During tvN’s Party-Like Award Show

As the awards ceremony celebrated both variety shows and dramas, there were over 20 awards among the two categories to give out.

three meals a day reply 1988

The Content Grand Excellence Award (Daesang) went to “Three Meals a Day – Fishing Village Edition” (variety) and “Reply 1988” (drama).

The highly acclaimed “Reply” series also swept the board in several other categories, including Trending Actors, tvN Asia Award, Special Acting Award, Made in tvN, Scene Stealer Award, and Best Kiss.

signal lee seo jin

Jo Jin Woong (“Signal”) won the Grand Excellence Award for acting, and Lee Seo Jin (“Grandpas Over Flowers,” “Three Meals a Day”) took home the Grand Excellence Award for variety. See the full list below:

Content Grand Excellence Award

“Three Meals a Day – Fishing Village Edition” (Variety)

“Reply 1988” (Drama)

tvN10 Acting Grand Excellence Award

Jo Jin Woong (“Signal”)

tvN10 Variety Grand Excellence Award

Lee Seo Jin (“Grandpas Over Flowers, “Three Meals a Day”)

tvN10 Actor’s Award

Lee Sung Min (“Incomplete Life (Misaeng)”)

tvN10 Actress’s Award

Kim Hye Soo (“Signal”)

Variety Icon

Lee Soon Jae, Shin Goo, Park Geun Hyung, Baek Il Sub (“Grandpas Over Flowers”)

Content Award (Drama)

“Incomplete Life (Misaeng),” “Dear My Friends,” “Rude Miss Young Ae,” “Nine,” “Another Oh Hae Young,” “Signal,” “Oh My Ghostess,” “Reply” series

Content Award (Variety)

“Three Meals a Day,” “__ Over Flowers” series, “New Journey to the West,” “SNL Korea,” “Roller Coaster,” “Martian Virus,” “The Genius,” “Problematic Men,” “House Cook Master Baek”

Made in tvN (Variety)

Son Ho Jun (“Three Meals a Day”)

Kim Seul Gi (“SNL Korea”)

Made in tvN (Drama)

Seo In Guk (“Reply 1997”)

Seo Hyun Jin (“Another Oh Hae Young”)

PD’s Choice

Lee Je Hoon (“Signal”)

Jung Sang Hoon (“SNL Korea”)

Best Kiss

Seo In Guk and Jung Eun Ji (“Reply 1997”)

Best Chemistry

Park Bo Young and Kim Seul Gi (“Oh My Ghostess”)

Best MC

Shin Dong Yup (“SNL Korea”)

tvN Asia Award

Park Bo Gum (“Reply 1988”)

Rom-Com King/Queen

Eric (“Another Oh Hae Young”)

Seo Hyun Jin (“Another Oh Hae Young”)

Special Acting Award

Sung Dong Il (“Reply” series)

Trending Actors

Ryu Jun Yeol (“Reply 1988”)

Hyeri (“Reply 1988”)

Scene Stealer Award

Ra Mi Ran (“Reply 1988”)

Kim Sung Kyoon (“Reply 1988”)

Two Star Award

Jo Jung Suk (“Oh My Ghostess” and “Youth Over Flowers”)

Comedy Award

Ahn Young Mi (“Comedy Big League”)

Yang Se Hyung (“Comedy Big League”)

“Slave” Award (“Hardworking Entertainer” Award)

Kwon Hyuk Soo (“SNL Korea”)

Lee Se Young (“SNL Korea,” “Comedy Big League”)

Perfect Attendance Award

Kim Hyun Sook (“Rude Miss Young Ae”)

Lee Young Ja (“Taxi”)

Watch these award-winning dramas like “Reply 1988,” “Signal,” and “Another Oh Hae Young” at Viki!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?