EXO, BTS, TWICE, MAMAMOO, And More Announced In First Lineup Of 2016 KBS Gayo Daejun

Having already secured Park Bo Gum and AOA’s Seolhyun as MCs, the 2016 KBS Gayo Daejun is set to be a night to remember with the first round of performers finally unveiled.

The official 2016 KBS Gayo Daejun Twitter account made the announcement on December 16. Calling the group the “21-team lineup of the top singers of 2016,” KBS revealed that this year’s event will feature performances from Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon, SHINee, INFINITE, CNBLUE, APink’s Jung Eun Ji, EXO, B.A.P, BTOB, VIXX, EXID, AOA, BTS, Han Dong Geun, GOT7, Red Velvet, MAMAMOO, MONSTA X, SEVENTEEN, GFRIEND, TWICE, and I.O.I.

This is only the first official lineup announced by KBS, and fans were left guessing as to who else will be performing because the tweeted ended with, “Who will be in our next lineup?”

The 2016 KBS Gayo Daejun will be held on December 29 at 8:30 p.m. KST.