DIA Will Return As 2 Sub-Units For Special Comeback

As a special event, DIA will split into two sub-units for their upcoming digital single album “First Miracle DIAID Ⅰ, Ⅱ.”

The entire production was a collaboration between the group members and their fans. The girls were actively involved in writing and producing the songs. While broadcasting the recording process, fans helped them come up with sub-unit names and titles for the songs via V App.

The first sub-unit, BinChaenHyeonSeu, consisting of members Yebin, Chaeyeon, Huihyeon, and Eunice, will release a song called “You Are the Moon and Earth.” The dreamy song contains lyrics comparing a heartbreaking relationship between a couple with the moon and Earth.

Members Jenny, Eunjin, and Eunchae make up the second subunit, L.U.B. (Lovely Unit B). The lovely trio will release a song called “13/32.” The song is about wanting to stop time by extending the last day of the year, December 31, resulting in a nonexistent month along with a nonexistent day.

BinChaenHyeonSeu will digitally release “You Are the Moon and Earth” first on December 29 at 12 a.m. KST. L.U.B. will follow along and release “13/32” on December 31 at 12 a.m. KST. Because the comeback is a special treat for fans, the two sub-units will promote on music shows in January for only a week.

To get a taste of what’s to come, listen to live renditions of both songs below!

“You Are the Moon and Earth”


Source (1)