Winners Of 2016 MBC Entertainment Awards

MBC has hosted its annual glamorous and fun award show to celebrate its top entertainment programs and talent!

The MBC Entertainment Awards were hosted by Kim Sung Joo, Lee Sung Kyung, and Jun Hyun Moo on the evening of December 29.

kim sung joo lee sung kyung jun hyun moo

The night’s biggest prize (the Grand Award) went to Yoo Jae Suk, with his hit show “Infinite Challenge” winning the live viewer vote for the Best Program Award. His fellow cast member Jung Joon Ha also took home the High Excellence Award for Variety, taking him out of the running for the Grand Award, along with comedienne Lee Guk Joo.

Check out the full list of award winners below!

Rookie Award for Music and Talk Shows: Shin Go Eun (“Section TV”) and Han Dong Geun (“Duet Song Festival”)

shin go eun

han dong geun

Rookie Award for Variety: Lee Si Young (“Real Men”) and Park Chan Ho (“Real Men”)

lee si young

park chan ho

Rookie Award for Radio: Kangta (“Starry Night”) and Park Soo Hong (“It’s the Time of Radio”)


park soo hong

Excellence Award for Radio: Kim Shin Young (“Kim Shin Young’s Noon Song of Hope”) and Kim Hyun Chul (“Kim Hyun Chul’s Afternoon Discovery”)

kim shin young

kim hyun chul

High Excellence Award for Radio: Bae Chul Soo (“Bae Chul Soo’s Music Camp”)

bae chul soo

Screenwriter of the Year Award for Television: Lee Ae Young (“Real Men”)

lee ae young

Screenwriter of the Year Award for Radio: Park Geum Sun (“Women’s Time”)

PD Award (awarded by producing directors): Kim Gura (“Radio Star,” “King of Mask Singer,” “My Little Television”)

kim gura

Best Teamwork Award: “King of Mask Singer” (PD No Si Yong)

no si young

Best Couple Award: Eric Nam and MAMAMOO’s Solar (“We Got Married”)

eric nam solar

Special Award for Singers: Ha Hyun Woo

Special Award for Music and Talk Shows: Yoon Jong Shin (“Radio Star”)

yoon jong shin

Special Award for Variety: Jun Hyun Moo (“I Live Alone”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Goo Bong Seo

Popularity Award: Yang Se Hyung (“Infinite Challenge”), Cao Lu and Jo Se Ho (“We Got Married”), Han Hye Jin (“I Live Alone”)

cao lu

han hye jin

MC Award: Baek Ji Young, Sung Si Kyung, Yoo Se Yoon (“Duet Song Festival”)

baek ji young

yoo se yoon

Excellence Award for Music and Talk Shows: Solbi (“Real Men” and “Radio Star”), Yoo Young Suk (“King of Mask Singer”)

yoo young suk

Excellence Award for Variety: Park Na Rae (“I Live Alone”), Heo Kyung Hwan (“Real Men”)

High Excellence Award for Variety: Lee Guk Joo (“I Live Alone,” “We Got Married”), Jung Joon Ha (“Infinite Challenge”)

lee gook joo jung jun ha

High Excellence Award for Music and Talk Shows: Kim Sung Joo (“King of Mask Singer”)

Kim Sung joo

Best Program of the Year Award: “Infinite Challenge”

infinite challenge

Grand Prize: Yoo Jae Suk

yoo jae suk

Congratulations to all the winners!

Were you surprised by any of the award winners this year?

Source (1) (2) (3)

How does this article make you feel?