Winners Of The 31st Golden Disc Awards Day 1

Following the year-end award shows of 2016, some of the hottest 2016 K-pop stars got together again for Part 1 (Day 1) of the 31st Golden Disc Awards, held on January 13, 2017. Part 2 will be held on January 14.

See also: Watch: The Performances From The 31st Golden Disc Awards Day 1

TWICE was the big winner of the night, taking home the Daesang (Grand Prize) for Digital Song of the Year. They said, “It’s such an honor to receive this award in front of our seniors. It’s only been about one and a half years since our debut, but thank you so much for giving us such a great award. We’ll work even harder from here on out.”

Here is the full list of winners from the ceremony:

Asia Popularity Award – Kim Jaejoong

kim jae joong 31st gda

Best K-Pop Band – CNBLUE

cnblue 31st gda

Best OST – Gummy

gummy 31st gda

Best R&B/Soul Artist – Crush

crush 31st gda

Rookie Award – BLACKPINK, Bolbbalgan4

blackpink bolbbalgan4 31st gda

Best Male Performance – SECHSKIES

Best Female Performance – SISTAR

31st gda sechskies sistar

Bonsang – GFRIEND, Lee Hi, Urban Zakapa, MAMAMOO, TWICE, Zico, Suzy x Baekhyun, Taeyeon, Lim Chang Jung

suzy baekhyun 31st gda

Grand Prize – TWICE

31st gda twice

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles