Update: PRISTIN Shares More Profile Photos And Announces New Stage Names Ahead Of Debut

Updated February 13 KST:

After Pledis Entertainment’s upcoming girl group PRISTIN shared their first five profile photos yesterday (and introduced new stage names for three of the members), the group has now released profile photos for the remaining members!

The new pictures feature members Kyulkyung, Yehana, Sungyeon, Xiyeon, and Kyla. Kyulkyung is the Korean name for member Zhou Jieqiong (also known as Pinky), and she will be making her debut with PRISTIN under this name.

Yehana is the new stage name for member Kim Yewon, while Park Siyeon will be debuting as Xiyeon. Kyla Massie and Bae Sungyeon will be debuting under their given names.

pristin 6
pristin 10 pristin 9 pristin 8 pristin 7


Upcoming girl group PRISTIN (formerly known as Pledis Girlz) has revealed some profile photos as they gear up for their debut!

Starting on February 12, Pledis Entertainment began sharing profile photos for PRISTIN, with five of the group’s ten members featuring in the pictures so far.

The new pictures also introduce the new stage names for three of the members, which has surprised many fans. Kim Minkyung will be debuting as Roa, Kang Kyungwon as Yuha, and Kang Yebin as Rena. Im Nayoung and Jung Eunwoo will be promoting under their given names.

nayoung roa yuha eunwoo rena

PRISTIN has already gained a following ahead of their debut, becoming known not only as the sister group of Pledis groups such as SEVENTEEN and After School, but also for their own talents through projects such as their pre-debut track “We” and their covers of K-Pop hits. In addition, members Nayoung and Zhou Jieqiong gained many fans while promoting as part of the hit temporary girl group I.O.I in 2016.

What do you think of the new stage names for the PRISTIN members so far?

How does this article make you feel?