Update: PSY Unveils Complete Star-Studded Track List For His Upcoming Album

Updated May 7 KST:

The complete track list for PSY’s eighth album is out!

PSY has participated in writing and composing every single song.

Notable featuring artists include iKON’s B.I and Bobby for “Bomb,” which was written and composed by the two in collaboration with Park Jin Young. “We Are Young” was written and composed by popular YG producer Kush, while BIGBANG’s G-Dragon wrote and featured in “Fact Violence” (literal title). Also, “Auto Reverse” features Epik High’s Tablo, who also wrote the lyrics for the song with iKON’s B.I.

“I LUV IT” was chosen as a double title track, and Lee Byung Hun will be featuring in the song’s music video.

Updated May 5 KST:

Here is the latest update to the track list of PSY’s upcoming eighth album!

It was previously mentioned that fans will be surprised by the artists participating in the album, and that seems to be correct. “Last Scene” (literal translation) features model and actress Lee Sung Kyung, and its lyrics were written by PSY in collaboration with iKON’s B.I. What’s more is that his other track “LOVE” will feature BIGBANG’s Taeyang.

Can this album get any better?


On May 4, part of the track list for PSY’s eighth studio album was revealed on YG Entertainment’s official blog.

It looks like PSY’s upcoming album will have 10 songs. The first song is titled, “I LUV IT,” and the second, which will be his title track, is called “New Face.” The titles of the other eight tracks have not yet been revealed.

It is reported that fans will be surprised by the other artists who featured on the songs in this album.

This is PSY’s first comeback in one year and six months. The lyrics of the planned title track, “New Face,” are said to carry on the message implied by the song’s title—the message of wanting someone new. As the song and music video will be released on May 10, the day after the South Korean Presidential Election on May 9, its release date seems to perfectly suit the title and meaning behind “New Face” and the country’s desire for change.

As previously announced, the music video for “New Face” will star Apink’s Son Naeun. The lyrics for “New Face” were written by PSY, and the song was produced by PSY and Yoo Gun Hyung, who was also the co-writer and co-producer of PSY’s hit, “Gangnam Style.”

The lyrics for “I LUV IT” were co-written by PSY and Block B’s Zico. The music for “I LUV IT” was produced by PSY, Zico, Yoo Gun Hyung, and Pop Time.

Are you looking forward to PSY’s comeback?

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?