Watch: Highlight Takes 1st Win For “Calling You” On “M!Countdown,” Performances By “Produce 101 Season 2” Group, FTISLAND, Kim Chungha, And More

On the June 8 episode of “M!Countdown,” Highlight took their first win for the title track off their repackaged album, “Calling You.”

The other nominee for first place this week was SEVENTEEN’s “Don’t Wanna Cry.” Highlight took the final win with a score of 9182 and Lee Gi Kwang expressed his surprise at the win and talked about how this is the group’s first repackaged album. He also thanked their fans by their new name for the first time, Light.

Watch their performances and win below!

This week’s episode also featured several new comebacks and debuts from artists like B.A.P’s Daehyun, DAY6, FTISLAND, and Cosmic Girls (WJSN), Kim Chungha, and ELRIS. This week also featured a special appearance from the winners of “Produce 101 Season 2’s” recent concept challenge mission, who performed their track “Open Up.”

Other performers this week included SEVENTEEN, VIXX, MAP6, B.I.G, A.C.E, ASTRO, APRIL, KNK, 24K, and Hyoyeon.

Check out many of the performances below!

“Produce 101 Season 2’s” Knock – “Open Up”

B.A.P’s Daehyun – “Shadow”

FTISLAND – “Love Sick”


SEVENTEEN – “Don’t Wanna Cry”

DAY6 – “I Smile”

Kim Chungha – “Why Don’t You Know”

Cosmic Girls (WJSN) – “Miracle”

Cosmic Girls (WJSN) – “Happy”

Congratulations to Highlight!

How does this article make you feel?