Winners Of The 2017 Korea Drama Awards

The 2017 Korea Drama Awards were held on October 2 to celebrate all Korean dramas that have aired in the past year.

The Korea Drama Awards celebrated their 10th anniversary this year, and is a meaningful ceremony that brings together dramas from the big three broadcasting companies (MBC, KBS, SBS), as well as cable channels like JTBC, Channel A, TV Chosun, and MBN.

This year’s Grand Excellence Award went to actor Kim Sang Joong for his performance as Amogae (nameless one) in MBC’s “Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People.” During his acceptance speech, Kim Sang Joong dedicated his award to drama’s team as he said, “This award is not just for me. I believe it is an award that celebrates the cast and crew who I worked with as we all took on the difficult challenge of a historical drama and did our best for six months. I accept this award with a humble and grateful heart.”

tvN’s “Goblin” took home the most awards, with a total of five accolades to its name, while both “Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People” and “Ruler: Master of the Mask” took home four awards each.

Another notable winner was BTOB’s Yook Sungjae, who took home two awards consisting of the Best New Actor Award and the Star of the Year Award. While making his second acceptance speech, Yook Sungjae said, “I have received more love than I could have asked for through ‘Goblin.’ Thank you. And I didn’t get to say this before, but I want to thank all of my fans, who are my pride and confidence. I will continue to be a person who doesn’t settle and keeps chasing his dreams.”

Check out the full list of winners below:

Grand Excellence Award: Kim Sang Joong (“Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People”)

Best Drama Award: “Goblin,” “Ruler: Master of the Mask”

KDA Award: Heo Joon Ho (“Ruler: Master of the Mask”)

Male Top Excellence Award: Kwon Yool (“Whisper”), Kim Ji Suk (“Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People”)

Female Top Excellence Award: Honey Lee (“Rebel: Thief Who Stole the People”)

Male Excellence Award: Jeon No Min (“Ruler: Master of the Mask”), Min Jin Woong (“Father is Strange”)

Female Excellence Award: Lee Il Hwa (“Chief Kim”), Song Ha Yoon (“Fight My Way”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jung Young Sook

Best Global Management Award: Cube Entertainment

Best OST Award: DinDin (“Chief Kim”)

Star of the Year Award: Yook Sungjae (“Goblin”)

Hallyu Star Award: Kwon Mina (“Hospital Ship”), Park Gyuri (“Lovers in Bloom”)

Best Producer Award: Lee Jang Soo (“Chief Kim”)

Best Screenwriter Award: Park Hae Jin (“Ruler: Master of the Mask”)

Hot Star Award: Lee Tae Im (“Woman of Dignity”)

Popular Character Award: Kim Byung Chul (“Goblin”), Park Kyung Hye (“Goblin”)

Best New Actor Award: Yook Sungjae (“Goblin”)

Best New Actress Award: Go Won Hee (“Best Delivery Person”)

Source (1) (2) (3)

How does this article make you feel?