Winners Of 37th Korean Association Of Film Critics Awards

The Korean Association of Film Critics Awards has celebrated this year’s winners at their annual ceremony!

On November 9, the ceremony for the 37th Korean Association of Film Critics Awards was held in Seoul. The evening was hosted by Seo Kang Joon and Lee Sun Bin.

“The Fortress” was the biggest winner of the night, taking home the Best Film award as well as many other awards. The film did not have great success in the box office when it was released in October, but has been given the highest honor from the Korean Association of Film Critics.

Na Moon Hee and Sol Kyung Gu took home the awards for Best Actress and Best Actor.

Jun Hye Jin was awarded the Best Supporting Actress award, while the Best Supporting Actor award went to Yoo Hae Jin, who was not present.

Park Seo Joon was named as the Best New Actor, while Choi Hee Seo won the Best New Actress award.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Film: “The Fortress”

Best Director: Hwang Dong Hyuk (“The Fortress”)

Best Screenplay: “Anarchist from Colony” (Hwang Sung Goo)

Best Actor: Sol Kyung Gu (“The Merciless”)

Best Actress: Na Moon Hee (“I Can Speak”)

Best Supporting Actor: Yoo Hae Jin (“A Taxi Driver”)

Best Supporting Actress: Jun Hye Jin (“The Merciless”)

Best New Actor: Park Seo Joon (“Midnight Runners”)

Best New Actress: Choi Hee Seo (“Anarchist from Colony”)

Best New Director: Kang Yoon Sung (“The Outlaws”)

Lifetime Achievement in Film Award: Jun Jo Myung, director of photography

FIPRESCI (International Federation of Film Critics) Award, Korean branch: Director Bong Joon Ho (“Okja”)

Filming Award: Kim Ji Yong (“The Fortess”)

Technical Award: Lee Hoo Kyung (“The Battleship Island”)

Best Music: Ryuichi Sakamoto (“The Fortess”)

Best New Critic: Choi Jae Hoon, Nam Yoo Rang

Best Independent Film: Director Lee Young (“Troublers”), Director Cho Hyun Hoon (“Jane”)

Korean Association of Film Critics Awards Top 10: “A Taxi Driver,” “The Fortress,” “Anarchist from Colony,” “I Can Speak,” “The Battleship Island,” “The Outlaws,” “On the Beach Alone at Night,” “The Merciless,” “Missing,” “Midnight Runners”

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1) (2) (3)

How does this article make you feel?