Winners Of The 2017 MBC Entertainment Awards

MBC’s top talent celebrated the network’s variety and entertainment stars and shows at the 2017 MBC Entertainment Awards on December 29!

Jun Hyun Moo took home the night’s biggest prize, the Grand Award, for his work in the variety show “I Live Alone.” This is the first time that an announcer who began his career at another network (KBS) has won the award.

During his acceptance speech, Jun Hyun Moo commented that because “I Live Alone” had won so many awards already that night, they hadn’t been expecting a Grand Award for a cast member too. “Everything feels like a dream and I can’t believe it,” he said, and thanked the “I Live Alone” cast members, producers, and his agency.

He added, “I hope MBC will walk the flower path once again this year. I hope that a warm spring breeze will also soon blow upon my hometown too.” This may be a comment about his hopes for a positive end to the KBS strike, after the strike at MBC recently ended following the dismissal of the network’s president.

As Jun Hyun Moo mentioned, “I Live Alone” had a great night at the 2017 MBC Entertainment Awards, winning eight awards in total. Lee Shi Un won a Rookie Award for Variety, Lee Kyung Ha won the Screenwriter of the Year Award, Park Na Rae and Gian84 grabbed the Best Couple Award, Han Hye Jin and Henry both won Excellence Awards for Variety, Park Na Rae took home the High Excellent Award for Variety, the show was given the Best Variety Program of the Year Award, and Jun Hyun Moo took the Grand Award.

Check out the list of award winners below!

Grand Award: Jun Hyun Moo (“I Live Alone”)
Variety Program of the Year Award: “I Live Alone”

High Excellence in Variety Award: Park Myung Soo (“Infinite Challenge,” “All Broadcasts of the World”) and Park Na Rae (“I Live Alone”)
High Excellence in Show/Sitcom Award: Kim Gook Jin (“Radio Star,” “Section TV”)
High Excellence in Radio Award: Park Joon Hyung, Jung Kyung Mi (“2 O’Clock Hurray”)

Excellence in Variety Award: Yang Se Hyung (“Infinite Challenge”), Super Junior-M’s Henry (“I Live Alone,” “All Broadcasts of the World”), Han Hye Jin (“I Live Alone”)
Excellence in Show/Sitcom Award: Kim Hyun Chul (“King of Masked Singer”), Park Han Byul (“Borg Mom”)
Excellence in Radio Award: Yiruma (“Golden Disc”), Seo Kyung Seok (“Women’s Generation”)

Rookie Award for Variety: Han Chae Young (“Wizard of Nowhere”), Lee Shi Un (“I Live Alone”)
Rookie Award for Show/Sitcom: Seol In Ah (“Section TV”), Kai (“King of Masked Singer”)
Rookie Award for Radio: Jung Yoo Mi (“FM Date”), Moon Chun Shik (“Now Is the Era of Radio”)

MC Award: Lee Sang Min, Lee Jae Eun (“Section TV”)
Best Teamwork Award: “Wizard of Nowhere”
PD (Producing Director) Award: “King of Masked Singer”
Screenwriter of the Year Award: Lee Kyung Ha (“I Live Alone”)
Popularity Award: Han Eun Jung, Block B’s P.O (“Living Together in Empty Room”)
Best Couple Award: Park Na Rae, Gian84 (“I Live Alone”)

Special Variety Award: Yoon Jung Soo (“Wizard of Nowhere”)
Special Sitcom Award: Yang Dong Geun (“Borg Mom”)
Special Radio Award: Yang Ji Woon (“Home Run Start”), Park Yoon Kyung (“57 Minute Traffic Report”)
Special Music Show Award: Sohyang (“King of Masked Singer”)
Special Current Events and Culture Award: Lee Jae Eun (“MBC Live Tonight”)

Writer of the Year in Radio Award: Lee Yoon Yong (“Park Joon Hyung and Jung Kyung Mi’s 2 O’Clock Hurray”)
Radio Lifetime Achievement Award: Childfund Korea, Im Shin Hyuk

Writer of the Year in Current Events and Culture Award: Jang Eun Jung (“PD Notebook”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Kim Gook Jin, Kim Gura, Yoon Jong Shin, Super Junior’s Kyuhyun (“Radio Star”)

Congratulations to all the winners! You can watch the full awards show below:

Watch Now

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?