Winners Of The 2017 KBS Drama Awards

On December 31, KBS celebrated the best of the year’s dramas and talent at the 2017 KBS Drama Awards!

The evening included the year’s biggest award, the Grand Prize, going to two renowned actors: Kim Young Chul of “Father Is Strange” and Chun Ho Jin of “My Golden Life.” KBS dramas that were recognized with many awards at the ceremony included “Fight My Way,” “My Golden Life,” “Father Is Strange,” “Witch’s Court,” “Chief Kim,” and more.

Check out all the winners below!

Best Child Actor: Jung Jun Won (“Father Is Strange”)

Best Child Actress: Yi Rae (“Witch’s Court”)

Best Supporting Actor: Choi Won Young (“Mad Dog”), Kim Sung Oh (“Fight My Way”)

Best Supporting Actress: Lee Il Hwa (“Chief Kim,” “Witch’s Court”), Jung Hye Sung (“Manhole,” “Chief Kim”)

Best New Actor: Ahn Jae Hong (“Fight My Way”), Woo Do Hwan (“Mad Dog”)

Best New Actress Award: Kim Sejeong (“School 2017”), Ryu Hwa Young (“Father Is Strange,” “Mad Dog”)

Screenwriter Award: So Hyun Kyung (“My Golden Life”)

Netizen Award: Park Seo Joon, Kim Ji Won (“Fight My Way”)

Series’ Shorts Award: Yeo Hoe Hyun (“Girls’ Generation 1979”), Ra Mi Ran (“Madame Jung’s Last Week”)

Special Lifetime Achievement Award: Kim Young Ae

Best OST Award: BTOB’s “Ambiguous” (“Fight My Way”)

Best Couple Award: Yoon Hyun Min and Jung Ryeo Won of “Witch’s Court,” Son Ho Jun and Jang Nara of “Go Back Couple,” Park Shi Hoo and Shin Hye Sun of “My Golden Life,” Park Seo Joon and Kim Ji Won of “Fight My Way,” Ryu Soo Young and Lee Yoo Ri of “Father Is Strange,” Namgoong Min and 2PM’s Junho of “Chief Kim”

Excellence Award (Medium-length Drama), Male: Lee Dong Gun (“Queen for Seven Days”), Junho (“Chief Kim”)

Excellence Award (Medium-length Drama), Female: Jo Yeo Jeong (“Perfect Wife”)

Excellence Award (Daily Drama), Male: Kim Seung Soo (“First Love Again”), Song Chang Eui (“The Secret of My Love”)

Excellence Award (Daily Drama), Female: Im Soo Hyang (“Lovers in Bloom”), Myung Se Bin (“First Love Again”)

Excellence Award (Mini-series), Male: Park Seo Joon (“Fight My Way”)

Excellence Award (Mini-series), Female: Jang Nara (“Go Back Couple”), Kim Ji Won (“Fight My Way”)

Excellence Award (Long Drama), Male: Park Shi Hoo (“My Golden Life”)

Excellence Award (Long Drama), Female: Shin Hye Sun (“My Golden Life”)

Top Excellence Award, Male: Namgoong Min (“Chief Kim”)

Top Excellence Award, Female: Lee Yoo Ri (“Father Is Strange”), Jung Ryeo Won (“Witch’s Court”)

Grand Prize (Daesang): Kim Young Chul “(Father Is Strange”), Chun Ho Jin (“My Golden Life”)

Congratulations to all the winners!

You can also start watching the awards show below.

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?