Watch: TWICE Takes 2nd Win For

KCON 2018 Japan featured an amazing lineup of popular K-pop artists, and you can now check out their performances!

The annual convention was held from April 13 to 15 at Makuhari Messe in Chiba, Japan, and the performances aired on April 19 on Mnet’s “M!Countdown.”

While the episode was focused on the performances from KCON 2018 Japan, the show also announced this week’s winner!

TWICE’s “What Is Love?” and EXO-CBX’s “Blooming Day” were both up for the win, and TWICE took first place! This is the group’s second trophy for the song.

Performers at KCON 2018 Japan included BLK, The Boyz, Chungha, fromis_9, GFRIEND, Golden Child, gugudan, Heize, IMFACT, IN2IT, MOMOLAND, MONSTA X, N.Flying, PENTAGON, RAINZ, Reddy, SF9, Samuel, SEVENTEEN, Sik-K, Stray Kids, Sunmi, TRCNG, TWICE, VICTON, Wanna One, 2PM’s Wooyoung, and WJSN (Cosmic Girls).

There were also many great special performances, covers, and collaborations!

Check them out below.

BLK – “Hero”

The Boyz – “Giddy Up”

The Boyz – “Lupin” (Original by KARA), Golden Child – “Atlantis Princess” (Original by BoA), SF9 – “Run Devil Run” (Original by Girls’ Generation)

Chungha – “Roller Coaster”

fromis_9 – “To Heart”

GFRIEND’s Eunha and Yuju – “Spring Is Gone By Chance” and “Je T’aime”

GFRIEND – “Love Whisper”

Golden Child – “It’s U”

gugudan – “The Boots”

Heize – “Didn’t Know Me”

IMFACT – “The Light”

IN2IT – “SnapShot”

MOMOLAND – “BBoom BBoom”

MONSTA X – “Jealousy”

N.Flying – “Hot Potato”

N.Flying’s Yoo Hweseung, SF9’s Inseong, The Boyz’s Hyunjae, and Golden Child’s Bomin – “Love in the Ice”

PENTAGON – “Shine”

RAINZ – “Turn It Up”

Reddy – “Flamingo” and “Peach”

SF9 – “Mamma Mia”

Samuel – “ONE”

Samuel and Chungha – Dance performance

SEVENTEEN – Unit intros and “Clap”

Sik-K – “Party”

Stray Kids – “District 9”

Stray Kids and 2PM’s Wooyoung – “Go Crazy!” and “Hands Up”

Sunmi – “Heroine”

TRCNG – “Wolf Baby”

TWICE – “What Is Love?”

VICTON – “Remember Me”

Wanna One – “Boomerang”

2PM’s Wooyoung – “Going Going”

WJSN – “Mirotic” (Original by TVXQ), MOMOLAND – “Mr. Simple” (Original by Super Junior), gugudan – “Dope” (Original by BTS), All – “BANG BANG BANG” (Original by BIGBANG)

WJSN’s SeolA and PENTAGON’s Hongseok – “Dream”

WJSN – “Dreams Come True” (dance version)

What is your favorite performance from KCON 2018 Japan?

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles