Mnet’s “Produce 48” has concluded, marking the end of the idol survival show and signaling the upcoming debut of new girl group IZ*ONE.

On August 31, the top 20 contestants performed as viewers sent in their live votes before the final top 12 contestants were announced. The finale began with all of the contestants performing the “Produce 48” theme song “Pick Me (Naekkeoya).”

The 20 contestants then split up into two teams for two new tracks. They practiced for their final performances and submitted videos to be chosen as the center position. The audience found out which contestants took the center positions for each track during the live finale.

NU’EST’s Baekho and BUMZU wrote the song “We Together.” On stage, Lee Chae Yeon took the center position and performed with Takeuchi Miyu, Honda Hitomi, Miyazaki Miho, Jo Yu Ri, Jang Won Young, An Yu Jin, Kim Min Ju, Park Hae Yoon, and Yabuki Nako.

With Choi Ye Na in the center, Lee Ga Eun, Kwon Eun Bi, Miyawaki Sakura, Shiroma Miru, Kang Hye Won, Kim Chae Won, Shitao Miu, Takahashi Juri, and Han Cho Won performed “You’re in Love, Aren’t You?”

All of the contestants took the stage to perform “While Dreaming,” the final track of the night.

What did you think of the final performances on “Produce 48”?

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles