Winners Of The 2018 Korea Drama Awards

The 2018 Korea Drama Awards celebrated some of the best performances and dramas in the past year!

The ceremony was held on October 2 at the Gyeongnam Culture & Art Center. Now in its 11th year, the Korea Drama Awards includes dramas from the three largest networks (KBS, MBC, SBS) as well as cable channels such as JTBC and tvN.

KBS drama “Marry Me Now” was the biggest winner of the night, receiving four awards in total: Best Drama Award, Grand Excellence Award for actor Yoo Dong Geun, Best Script Award, and Best OST Award.

Kam Woo Sung of “Should We Kiss First” took home the Male Top Excellence Award while Wang Bit Na received the Female Top Excellence Award for her performance in “Mysterious Personal Shopper.”

2PM’s Chansung was given two awards after his work in “What’s Wrong with Secretary Kim”: Hallyu Star Award and Male Excellence Award. ASTRO’s Cha Eun Woo of “My ID Is Gangnam Beauty” was also the recipient of two trophies, receiving a Hallyu Star Award as well as the Best New Actor Award.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best New Actor Award: Cha Eun Woo (“My ID Is Gangnam Beauty”)

Best New Actress Award: Seo Eun Soo (“My Golden Life”)

Male Popular Character Award: Jung Sang Hoon (“My Husband, Mr. Oh!”)

Female Popular character Award: Pyo Ye Jin (“What’s Wrong with Secretary Kim”)

Best OST Award: Monday Kiz (“Marry Me Now”)

Star of the Year Award: Jo Woo Ri (“My ID Is Gangnam Beauty”)

Best Script Award: Park Pil Joo (“Marry Me Now”)

Hallyu Star Award: Chansung, Cha Eun Woo

Lifetime Achievement Award: Kim Young Ok

Male Excellence Award: Chansung (“What’s Wrong with Secretary Kim”), On Joo Wan (“Man Who Sets the Table”)

Female Excellence Award: Chae Jung An (“Suits”)

Male Top Excellence Award: Kam Woo Sung (“Should We Kiss First”)

Female Top Excellence Award: Wang Bit Na (“Mysterious Personal Shopper”)

KDA Award: Park Jung Sook

Best Drama Award: “Marry Me Now”

Grand Excellence Award: Yoo Dong Geun (“Marry Me Now”)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?