Winners Of 2018 Korea Popular Music Awards

The 2018 Korea Popular Music Awards was a star-studded night that celebrated many of the past year’s hottest artists!

The award show is jointly organized by the Korea Singers Association, the Korea Entertainment Producer’s Association, the Recording Industry Association of Korea, the Federation of Korean Music Performers, and the Korea Music Copyright Association. The ceremony was held on December 20 at the Ilsan KINTEX.

There were three Daesangs (grand prizes) given out, with Wanna One taking Artist of the Year, TWICE’s “Heart Shaker” winning Song of the Year and BTS’s “Love Yourself: Answer” winning Album of the Year. TWICE and BTS were not present at the award show.

Wanna One took home the most awards of the night, with four trophies in total! They received Artist of the Year, a Bonsang, the Olleh TV Best Artist award, and a Popularity Award.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Artist of the Year: Wanna One
Song of the Year: TWICE’s “Heart Shaker”
Album of the Year: BTS’s “Love Yourself: Answer”
Rookie of the Year: (G)I-DLE, The Boyz
Bonsang (Main prize): MAMAMOO, Oh My Girl, Roy Kim, Jang Deok Cheol, NCT 127, MOMOLAND, BTOB, TWICE, Red Velvet, Wanna One, BTS
Indie Award: Shaun
Hip Hop Award: Simon Dominic
OST Award: Ben
Ballad Award: BTOB
R&B Award: Urban Zakapa
Olleh TV Best Artist: Wanna One’s “Wanna Travel”
Solo Dance Award: Chungha
Group Dance Award: Red Velvet
Producer Award: Starship Entertainment’s Kim Shi Dae
Popular Performance Award (for instrumental performances): Kwon Byung Ho
Popular Singing Performance Award: PENTAGON
Popularity Award: Wanna One, EXO
Thanks to You Award: Cho Yong Pil
Hallyu Performance Award: Super Junior

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?